Thread: Canon D650 or Nikon D3200

Default Canon D650 or Nikon D3200

Hi all, I'm planning to get my first dslr and would like to seek advise which model is more suitable for me.

I'm a newbie but would like a dslr for taking better quality photo.

I'minterested in:

1) landscape
    2) street/travel
    3) night photography

I have research quite a lot on this 2 model and I'm aware of the pro and con of them. Just wanted to seek more experienced advise

Default Re: Canon D650 or Nikon D3200

1 2 3. All DSLR can do. Even compact camera can do the job as well.
    So you have done research then what else or kind of stuff you want to know? Easier if you can be more specific.

The Nikon D3200 can only use AFS lens with the rest being Manual Focusing only while the Canon 650D can use all EOS lens including the for full frame ones.

Unless you intend to invest in a lens changing system...maybe consider pns with very large aperture such as the Samsung Ex2 with f/1.4 lens. You can also consider pns with apsc size sensors and decent aperture like f/2. Alternatively can also consider the m4/3 or mirrorless system if want a smaller dslr.

Compared to pns, dslr system is like a bottomless pit when it comes to spending money.
    You wont see me much less remember me but i am the guy who makes you look good.

It's only a bottomless pit when you:
    1) get conned at shops with shady salesmen coerce you to buy expensive stuff you don't need
    2) you buy stuff that you rarely use
    3) become a gearhead and you believe that every expensive camera is definitely going to improve your skill

Quote Originally Posted by kei1309 View Post
    It's only a bottomless pit when you:
    1) get conned at shops with shady salesmen coerce you to buy expensive stuff you don't need
    2) you buy stuff that you rarely use
    3) become a gearhead and you believe that every expensive camera is definitely going to improve your skill