Page 13 of 50 FirstFirst ... 381112131415182338 ... LastLast
Results 241 to 260 of 1000

Thread: D600 User Thread

  1. #241

    Default Re: D600 User Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by rain5533 View Post
    The D600 D14 battery grip anytime I can buy from here :
    ShaShinKi.com ~ Malaysia's First & Largest Online Camera Shop!
    nice to see that it's priced close to the mb d10

    Quote Originally Posted by silence View Post
    You can get from Chiif Cameras too.. price is very competitive... =)
    didn't know chiif sells them too. been a while since i've popped by. guess it's time to get poisoned there

  2. #242

    Default Re: D600 User Thread

    May i know what is GGS?

    Quote Originally Posted by rain5533 View Post
    Good news for D600 user here,
    the D800 GGS Main LCD size is exactly the same, just used the D800 GGS on D600 1st,
    if you cannot wait

  3. #243

    Default Re: D600 User Thread

    I see. Will dropby this weekend.

    Quote Originally Posted by silence View Post
    You can get from Chiif Cameras too.. price is very competitive... =)

  4. #244
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Tampines
    Posts
    88

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by wolfton

    You ask them demonstrate to you how you could have damaged the sensor.......

    Camera is brand new, no cleaning of sensor done before, and if never dropped, then how can it be your fault??? It died after how many clicks?

    You can try bringing it back to the shop if u have not registered warranty. Some give 7 days 1-1 exchange.


    Sorry to hear about your bad experience. I does not have very good experience with Nikon Service Center too. Not customer oriented as compared to Canon. I used to be a Canon user, and to-date I am still impressed with Canon. Treat customer like king, and goes all out to address your concern.

    I ever send a nikon 55-200mm vr which is under warranty to NSC, cause I realize the VR does not work at lower shutter speed like 1/100. NSC did a 5 min check and claimed that my hand not steady, and there's nothing wrong with the lens. I went home, did a series of tests, including switching off the VR and shoot at 1/30 @ 200mm vs with VR on, and the shoot shows up better without VR. Went back to NSC, and initially the tech give the same response, and I had to show him the test shots, and test on the spot again to show him the difference. Finally the tech admit there is some 'tuning' required.......the lens was finally fixed, but it seems like I got to do more of the troubleshooting work to convince NSC instead.

    Very crab service. Any bro if owns a canon p&s, you can try out canon's service, which is way ahead of NSC.

    I just got my D600, and hopefully no lemon, else will have to vomit blood at NSC again.

  5. #245

    Default Re: D600 User Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by Vipers7 View Post
    May i know what is GGS?
    ggs is the brand of a third party lcd protector

  6. #246

    Default

    I just realized my PC Ram is 3gb only, and LR keeps hanging when processing raw files from the camera. Guess it's time to upgrade my aging PCs liao. Anyone knows of any shop that sells RAM (or whatever u call it) at good price? Heard its quite cheap nowadays. Or need to change whole PC (I hope not)?
    "Time is often the best editor" - Alex Webb

  7. #247
    Senior Member rain5533's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    S'pore, JB
    Posts
    3,103

    Default Re: D600 User Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by wolfton View Post
    I just realized my PC Ram is 3gb only, and LR keeps hanging when processing raw files from the camera. Guess it's time to upgrade my aging PCs liao. Anyone knows of any shop that sells RAM (or whatever u call it) at good price? Heard its quite cheap nowadays. Or need to change whole PC (I hope not)?
    Check from HardwareZone.com.sg | Product reviews | Technology News | Blogs

  8. #248

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rain5533
    Thanks bro Rain.

    Btw last week I went NSC to try your favorite 28mm. IQ pretty good on the D600. But the build quality is quite bad. Still considering if I should add that to my list...
    "Time is often the best editor" - Alex Webb

  9. #249
    Senior Member rain5533's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    S'pore, JB
    Posts
    3,103

    Default Re: D600 User Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by wolfton View Post
    Thanks bro Rain.

    Btw last week I went NSC to try your favorite 28mm. IQ pretty good on the D600. But the build quality is quite bad. Still considering if I should add that to my list...
    err how come suddenly talk about 28mm f/1.8G lens?

    below this photo was taken from this lens

    Last edited by rain5533; 6th October 2012 at 10:14 PM.

  10. #250

    Default Re: D600 User Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by rain5533 View Post
    err how come suddenly talk about 28mm f/1.8G lens?

    below this photo was taken from this lens

    Nice little gal.

    I intend to get a wide prime, so that's why I tried it on my D600 at NSC. Keep seeing you post pictures of this lens on your kids. I intend to use it mainly for taking my children also and maybe as a general walkabout. I am limited by my Sigmalux currently, cos on a few occasions, it is not wide enough, especially indoors (but it is by far my favourite lens).

  11. #251

    Default Re: D600 User Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by wolfton View Post
    I just realized my PC Ram is 3gb only, and LR keeps hanging when processing raw files from the camera. Guess it's time to upgrade my aging PCs liao. Anyone knows of any shop that sells RAM (or whatever u call it) at good price? Heard its quite cheap nowadays. Or need to change whole PC (I hope not)?
    U need to upgrade your OS to 64bit OS to utilise the extra ram you going to buy otherwise with a 32bit OS your memory will be stuck at 3GB no matter how much ram you add in.

  12. #252

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by teowws

    U need to upgrade your OS to 64bit OS to utilise the extra ram you going to buy otherwise with a 32bit OS your memory will be stuck at 3GB no matter how much ram you add in.
    If on win 7 premium and below edition, it's important to note that reinstalling 64bit version will result in your previous 32bit programs not being able to reinstall because 64bit win 7 premium and below is not backwards compatible. Only win 7 pro and above allows u to install 32bit stuff.

  13. #253

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by trd2970

    If on win 7 premium and below edition, it's important to note that reinstalling 64bit version will result in your previous 32bit programs not being able to reinstall because 64bit win 7 premium and below is not backwards compatible. Only win 7 pro and above allows u to install 32bit stuff.
    Thanks bro. My Desktop is 32bit, laptop is 64 bit. So I think I can "save some money" by just upgrading the laptop RAM.....
    "Time is often the best editor" - Alex Webb

  14. #254
    Member Andy Teo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    363

    Default Re: D600 User Thread

    trying out my new D600 today...



    D600 with AF 50mm F1.4D

  15. #255

    Default Re: D600 User Thread

    sharing my HIGH iso test

    i got my d600 last saturday, but only managed to play with it last friday evening.

    all are jpeg converted from raw, no processing, only resize. all shot with zeiss 35mm f/2, hand held

    f/2.5 1/40s ISO 6400



    f/2 1/60s ISO 6400



    f/4 1/25s ISO 6400



    f/4 1/13s ISO 6400

  16. #256

    Default Re: D600 User Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by daz105 View Post
    sharing my HIGH iso test

    i got my d600 last saturday, but only managed to play with it last friday evening.

    all are jpeg converted from raw, no processing, only resize. all shot with zeiss 35mm f/2, hand held
    Your images seemed abit soft..

  17. #257
    Member zoom3's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    1,017

    Default Re: D600 User Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by avsquare View Post
    Your images seemed abit soft..
    Most likely due the the deadly combination of low shutter speed, large aperture, high ISO and handheld

    @daz105 -with 24 MP on tap, need to ensure good shooting techniques to get the best pic IQ. If not, shooting mistakes will show up easily. Hope u don't mind me commenting if you already know this...

  18. #258

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Andy Teo
    trying out my new D600 today...

    D600 with AF 50mm F1.4D
    In Ang mo term, I really dig this shot
    "Time is often the best editor" - Alex Webb

  19. #259
    Deregistered
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    singapore
    Posts
    136

    Default Re: D600 User Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by Andy Teo View Post
    trying out my new D600 today...



    D600 with AF 50mm F1.4D
    LOVELY.
    how did you get the yellow "luminance" at the center?

  20. #260

    Default Re: D600 User Thread

    avesquare,zoom3, don't mind at all..thanks for the input. i know it violates all the rules for shooting high IQ pics

    it was mainly a test of high iso, how high can i go that is acceptable for my use,wasn't meant for sharpness..shooting wide open for a start.
    @f/2(wide open) focused at infinity, the farthest objects noticeably sharper than the closer objects. i was just walking around straight out of the office..

    as for shooting sharp pictures,i know a thing or two.. i'm a macro shooter (natural light) with 180mm stuck to a tripod + stopped down + cable release + mirror lock up... big challenge for me is having a slow shutter speed and wind, this is the reason i got the d600.. i can convert the improved ISO to shutter speed. will get to try this out next week

Page 13 of 50 FirstFirst ... 381112131415182338 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •