Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 30

Thread: Focus Screen for D800/D800E..

  1. #1

    Default Focus Screen for D800/D800E..

    Did anyone here change the focus screen for your D800? Is it same as the D700?

  2. #2

    Default

    I've read somewhere that the d800 screen not easy to change. There are also not much screen available for d800. Sigh. I have emailed to ask bright screens.com
    But the owner hospitalised. Need to wait.

  3. #3

    Default Re: Focus Screen for D800/D800E..

    He pass away..
    Quote Originally Posted by bitchbum View Post
    I've read somewhere that the d800 screen not easy to change. There are also not much screen available for d800. Sigh. I have emailed to ask bright screens.com
    But the owner hospitalised. Need to wait.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Singapore City, Singapore
    Posts
    917

    Default Re: Focus Screen for D800/D800E..

    I am newbie to focussing screen. What's the advantage of changing focusing screen?

  5. #5

    Default

    More confident and accurate for your shoot.. good for old man like me

  6. #6

    Default Re: Focus Screen for D800/D800E..

    Quote Originally Posted by rexyy View Post
    He pass away..
    wah...like this how? i google no other shops selling D800 focussing screen leh?
    why can't they design it like the good old days? change until we happy last time...even the top prism can change

  7. #7
    Moderator catchlights's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Punggol, Singapore
    Posts
    21,902

    Default Re: Focus Screen for D800/D800E..

    Quote Originally Posted by bitchbum View Post
    wah...like this how? i google no other shops selling D800 focussing screen leh?
    why can't they design it like the good old days? change until we happy last time...even the top prism can change
    interchangeable prism? for more dust problem?
    Shoot to Live, Live to Shoot
    www.benjaminloo.com | iStock portfolio

  8. #8
    Moderator catchlights's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Punggol, Singapore
    Posts
    21,902

    Default Re: Focus Screen for D800/D800E..

    anyway, the focusing, metering, are so sophisticated on modern cameras, making interchangeable prism will only make the cost of body even more higher and nobody needs that.
    Shoot to Live, Live to Shoot
    www.benjaminloo.com | iStock portfolio

  9. #9

    Default

    Boss, so any place got sell d800 focussing screen?

  10. #10

    Default Re: Focus Screen for D800/D800E..

    anyone using other brand of screen for D800?

  11. #11

    Default Re: Focus Screen for D800/D800E..

    hi...did anyone manage to get any split focussing screen?
    anyone try this from ebay before?
    180° horizontal Split Image Focus Focusing Screen For Nikon DSLR D800 | eBay

  12. #12

    Default Re: Focus Screen for D800/D800E..

    sounds like old man talking to himself.
    today saw this in Orient Photo...$70...most likely go order from evilbay liao...hehe

  13. #13

    Default Re: Focus Screen for D800/D800E..

    Hi
    Thank you very much for your inquiry. Unfortunately, we are not able to support the Nikon D800/D800E at this time. This is certainly a model we would like to support, but after our initial examination, we found that current technical limitations prevent us from making screens for these cameras and it is unknown if we will support them in the future or not.
    Work is ongoing, but no short term solution is apparent. I will add your name to the interest list for the Nikon D800 and you will receive updates if/when more information becomes available. I am sorry we cannot meet your current need, but if I can be of any other service, please feel free to ask.

    Best regards,
    Rachael Katz
    KatzEyeT Optics
    Toll Free: 855-KatzEye (528-9393)
    Outside USA: +1.413.743.2523
    Fax: +1.888.251.5477
    KatzEye™ Optics - Custom Focusing Screens

  14. #14

    Default Re: Focus Screen for D800/D800E..

    BB, thanks for the info.
    I had a look at the EvilBay ad for the screen from China. The instructions for changing the screen looks simple enough. Tell us how you get on with it.

    Do you still have your old film Nikons? Like the F2? I wonder if the F2's screen can be swopped with the D800's.

  15. #15

    Default Re: Focus Screen for D800/D800E..

    Hi Jimmy,
    I still have my F4...no F2. i do have the nikon split centre screen for F4. not sure if it fits.i think most likely need to sandpaper..if not katzeye sure sell already.
    maybe there is some technical difficulties?
    i did not buy from evilbay yet. bec i not sure of the quality. but orient photo at sim lim carry the same thing..but at almost double the price.

  16. #16
    Moderator catchlights's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Punggol, Singapore
    Posts
    21,902

    Default Re: Focus Screen for D800/D800E..

    even the Taiwanese also don't have

    You can write to them to ask any possibility of making spit focusing screen for D800.
    Shoot to Live, Live to Shoot
    www.benjaminloo.com | iStock portfolio

  17. #17
    Moderator catchlights's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Punggol, Singapore
    Posts
    21,902

    Default Re: Focus Screen for D800/D800E..

    Got a reply from focusingscreen.com


    Hi Benjamin,
    Thank you for contacting us.
    D800/800e namual screen now in the test procedure,If smooth... Estimate in
    this month D800/800e focusing screen can provide ^ ^


    Best Regards,
    Deki Kuo
    Shoot to Live, Live to Shoot
    www.benjaminloo.com | iStock portfolio

  18. #18

    Default Re: Focus Screen for D800/D800E..

    Quote Originally Posted by catchlights View Post
    Got a reply from focusingscreen.com
    waiting for good news!

  19. #19
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Singapore City, Singapore
    Posts
    917

    Default

    For those interested, it costs only $33.20 for NSC to replace your focussing screen, subject to availability.

  20. #20

    Default Re: Focus Screen for D800/D800E..

    Quote Originally Posted by crazypaladin View Post
    For those interested, it costs only $33.20 for NSC to replace your focussing screen, subject to availability.
    Bro,
    D800 has split focussing screen?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •