Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345
Results 81 to 97 of 97

Thread: SIA aircraft

  1. #81

    Default

    I know the SIA flight simulator can simulate a snowing environment in Changi Airport runway

    Anthony
    Quote Originally Posted by edwinywh
    My only wish is just to fly the pilot's simulator.My friend once worked inside SIA for a while,and someone let him play before.. ITS REALLY AWESOME!! He said.

  2. #82
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    somewhere near...
    Posts
    2,115

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by anthony.phua
    I know the SIA flight simulator can simulate a snowing environment in Changi Airport runway

    Anthony

    yeah....even in Microsoft Flight Simulator, you can change the weather anyway you want, thunderstorm, heavy snow, heavy winds, anything!!

  3. #83

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by siron
    yeah....even in Microsoft Flight Simulator, you can change the weather anyway you want, thunderstorm, heavy snow, heavy winds, anything!!
    Yeah,but the diff is,ur seat doesn't move!! The seats,or rather.... the whole thing moves!!

  4. #84
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    somewhere near...
    Posts
    2,115

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by edwinywh
    Yeah,but the diff is,ur seat doesn't move!! The seats,or rather.... the whole thing moves!!
    Of cuz lah... haha if I have that money, I will wanna build one simulator!! hah

  5. #85

    Default

    actually can leh...
    pple do build cockpits of 747s in their garage...
    complete with all components...
    except the seat still can't move lar...

  6. #86

    Default

    so who fly FS2004 here???

    1) Siron
    2) n707jt
    3) plrbear
    4) porn*
    5) edwinywh (used to... ever since i change platform,cannot play liao...Missed it though... )
    6) hwchoy (as soon as I get my hands on a copy)
    7) AReality



  7. #87

    Default

    This guy built a 747 cockpit, with motion..

    http://www.hyway.com.au/747/motion.htm

    very amazing, and look at the scale of it.. must have cost

  8. #88
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Pasir Ris
    Posts
    564

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by behyx
    This guy built a 747 cockpit, with motion..

    http://www.hyway.com.au/747/motion.htm

    very amazing, and look at the scale of it.. must have cost
    Unbelievable. It's a 10yr project too! Wow...never knew people had the patience, expertise or even the $$$ to finance this sort of thing. Just goes to show that flying is an addiction1

  9. #89

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by behyx
    This guy built a 747 cockpit, with motion..

    http://www.hyway.com.au/747/motion.htm

    very amazing, and look at the scale of it.. must have cost
    This is really very the KUA ZHANG!!!

  10. #90
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    ECP, Singapore
    Posts
    65

    Default

    hi guys,

    i used to FS a looong time ago when it was still a cessna, and the only airfield was Meeks in CHI. Back when EGA was the coolest thing on the planet....
    Some of you were probably not even born yet....

    Looking at Matthew's Simulator, I'm sure the FBI and CIA are starting to look very very closely at people that have those kind of things.... ha ha ha....

    scary man....

    cheers.

  11. #91

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by iwicaks
    hi guys,

    i used to FS a looong time ago when it was still a cessna, and the only airfield was Meeks in CHI. Back when EGA was the coolest thing on the planet....
    Some of you were probably not even born yet....

    Looking at Matthew's Simulator, I'm sure the FBI and CIA are starting to look very very closely at people that have those kind of things.... ha ha ha....

    scary man....

    cheers.
    i'm sure. perhaps for the 911 incident, the terrorists also use such simulator to learn flying.

  12. #92
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    somewhere near...
    Posts
    2,115

    Default

    So for those flying the FS2004, Do you guys wanna set a date and fly online together??? It'll be fun!!

  13. #93
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Cowtown
    Posts
    1,343

    Default

    Decided to revive this thread since i got my PC up and running again. People till interested in flying together?

  14. #94

    Default

    waah never knew there was such a thread.. i just started flyin in FS2004... quite sad tt my comp too lousy to display the graphics as wonderfully as u guys over here!

    never tried the flying w others online before.. how does it go?

  15. #95

    Default

    can FS run on mac?

  16. #96
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    somewhere near...
    Posts
    2,115

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Reflection
    Decided to revive this thread since i got my PC up and running again. People till interested in flying together?
    i am flying.. what do ya fly?

  17. #97
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Cowtown
    Posts
    1,343

    Default

    Mostly just the commercial jets like the 747, 777, 737. I haven't upgraded anything yet as far as scenery or paintwork, so still using the stock aircraft.

Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •