Thread: a question on my new micro 4/3. New camera owner here..

Default a question on my new micro 4/3. New camera owner here..

hi gurus.. i'm just hoping this is not a stupid question. I am new to photography and i bought a gf3 with the 20mm lens. i am just wondering why is it every time i take a picture , it seem to focus to a certain point and it will naturally make the rest of the picture blur. Is there a way i can have a full picture that is not blur?

As in i take a full picture, whole picture is focused and non is being focused? is it possible? whole picture is clear.

thks!

Wat is the aperture for the photo?

Default Re: a question on my new micro 4/3. New camera owner here..

i put auto mode. It's called "IA". I'm not sure what is the aperture of the photo

I am assuming the blur that you are saying is refering to the depth of field

There's an explanation regarding the Depth of field in photography
    Depth of field - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

If you want the whole photo to be sharp, you need to shoot at about f8-f11, you can use the aperture priority mode to set that

However if it's a low light situation, you might get motion blur due to the slow shutter speed. in that case, you'll have to set a higher iso

Here's a good read on understanding photography
    http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/newbi...s-newbies.html

Use aperture mode. Set aperture to f5.6 or f8 (depending on distance of yourself to your subject). The smaller the aperture (larger aperture value - eg. f8 - small aperture, f2.8 - large aperture) the deeper the DOF (which means that more area in your frame will be in focus).