Page 220 of 228 FirstFirst ... 170195210215218219220221222225 ... LastLast
Results 4,381 to 4,400 of 4554

Thread: Sentosa Thread II

  1. #4381
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    nowhere... juz a random stray.
    Posts
    2,227

    Default

    Who's going? http://forums.clubsnap.org/showthread.php?t=115122

    Tomorrow night

    1. Drudkh
    2. dEthANGeL
    3. CYRN 7 Feb (after ice-cream feast )
    4. Ashleyy
    5.
    6.
    Last edited by Ashleyy; 6th February 2005 at 11:02 PM.

  2. #4382
    Deregistered
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Planet Nikon
    Posts
    21,905

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ashleyy
    Who's going? http://forums.clubsnap.org/showthread.php?t=115122

    Tomorrow night

    1. Drudkh
    2. dEthANGeL
    3. CYRN 7 Feb (after ice-cream feast )
    4. Ashleyy
    5.
    6.
    Wah lao... all go shooting, tempted... but no hands to lug my gears out leh

  3. #4383
    Moderator nightwolf75's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    really MORE diaper changes
    Posts
    17,867
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    OT: can someone help me out with selecting a router? i need a 4-port wired router for my SCV. been a while since i read up on networking. anyone got a recommendation? TIA!

    back to thread.

    espn - u newbie... my foot...
    If Life worked on auto mode then manual mode for photography would have never existed. ― Deeksha Mittal

  4. #4384
    Senior Member GENO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Teddy Bear Land
    Posts
    2,981

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DarkForce
    My lens only work well on this type of girl

    Why must they wait till i go off then they wear tis?????CHEY!!!!!


    .......... ........ .............. .............. .............
    Take both its legs down first, then cuts its tail, next is shoot between its eyes:devil:

  5. #4385

  6. #4386
    Deregistered
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Planet Nikon
    Posts
    21,905

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nightwolf75
    OT: can someone help me out with selecting a router? i need a 4-port wired router for my SCV. been a while since i read up on networking. anyone got a recommendation? TIA!

    back to thread.

    espn - u newbie... my foot...
    Get a Linksys wireless lor, the one I'm using is WRT54G, got 4 ports and wireless, can surf net in the room, toilet, etc

    I am newbie what, why you all bully me, esp nw75

  7. #4387
    Moderator nightwolf75's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    really MORE diaper changes
    Posts
    17,867
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    thanks, don! will look for the 1st one at funan after CNY. got to make use of my challenger discount card!
    If Life worked on auto mode then manual mode for photography would have never existed. ― Deeksha Mittal

  8. #4388
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Siglap
    Posts
    1,652

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nightwolf75
    OT: can someone help me out with selecting a router? i need a 4-port wired router for my SCV. been a while since i read up on networking. anyone got a recommendation? TIA!

    back to thread.

    espn - u newbie... my foot...
    Linksys WRT54G + 3rd Party Alchemy firmware which transforms it into a full fledged linux box

  9. #4389
    Moderator nightwolf75's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    really MORE diaper changes
    Posts
    17,867
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by espn
    Get a Linksys wireless lor, the one I'm using is WRT54G, got 4 ports and wireless, can surf net in the room, toilet, etc

    I am newbie what, why you all bully me, esp nw75
    i am using a WRT54G now. just dat the stupid supporting wall in my study room is cutting off the signals to other rooms. so, i'm moving the router out to the living room. need a simple router or switch to patch a cable from the modem in the study room to the living room.
    If Life worked on auto mode then manual mode for photography would have never existed. ― Deeksha Mittal

  10. #4390
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Siglap
    Posts
    1,652

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nightwolf75
    i am using a WRT54G now. just dat the stupid supporting wall in my study room is cutting off the signals to other rooms. so, i'm moving the router out to the living room. need a simple router or switch to patch a cable from the modem in the study room to the living room.
    Sveasoft Alchemy firmware ... if you need it .. drop me a PM with your email .. i'll email you the firmware to be installed into your router.

  11. #4391
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    nowhere... juz a random stray.
    Posts
    2,227

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nightwolf75
    OT: can someone help me out with selecting a router? i need a 4-port wired router for my SCV. been a while since i read up on networking. anyone got a recommendation? TIA!

    back to thread.

    espn - u newbie... my foot...
    Get this model Linksys WRT54GS. It's a Linksys Wireless G router with 4 ports and internet speedbooster! The performance if great!

  12. #4392
    Senior Member acidbyte's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    4 me 2 know & 4 u 2 find out.
    Posts
    890

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nightwolf75
    OT: can someone help me out with selecting a router? i need a 4-port wired router for my SCV. been a while since i read up on networking. anyone got a recommendation? TIA!
    Just get any of the Linksys 4 port(wired/wireless router),plug your cable modem into your router then connect from laptop/PC into router either with a network cable or via wireless.As simple as that.

    One on sale HERE

    and another HERE.



    mOi bLoG - "i bLoG, dO yOu?"

  13. #4393
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Siglap
    Posts
    1,652

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GENO
    Why must they wait till i go off then they wear tis?????CHEY!!!!!


    .......... ........ .............. .............. .............
    Cos you suay? i also didn't get it today ... Will post a few of my shots later..

    As for yesterday's group photo ... done already .. just want to host it up somewhere ..where you guys can download ...

  14. #4394
    Moderator nightwolf75's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    really MORE diaper changes
    Posts
    17,867
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dEthANGeL
    Sveasoft Alchemy firmware ... if you need it .. drop me a PM with your email .. i'll email you the firmware to be installed into your router.
    thanks DA! most probably not lah. i happily using mac now.

    ash - thanks for the recommendation. dun feel like upgrading now... saving $$$...

    have a good CNY fireworks shooting tomorrow, folks! will wait to see wat u all shoot. oh yeah, geno... dun keep ur cam too early next time!
    If Life worked on auto mode then manual mode for photography would have never existed. ― Deeksha Mittal

  15. #4395
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Siglap
    Posts
    1,652

    Default

    If coverage is the problem ... i'll pass you the 3rd party firmware. Running mine at 150mW transmit power now... no corner of my home is without WiFi now

  16. #4396
    Senior Member acidbyte's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    4 me 2 know & 4 u 2 find out.
    Posts
    890

    Thumbs up



    wah...hmmmm....when they wear this, they should do it outdoors when there is strong wind mah. hahahahahaha.
    mOi bLoG - "i bLoG, dO yOu?"

  17. #4397
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    lulu island
    Posts
    6,131

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nightwolf75
    i am using a WRT54G now. just dat the stupid supporting wall in my study room is cutting off the signals to other rooms. so, i'm moving the router out to the living room. need a simple router or switch to patch a cable from the modem in the study room to the living room.
    you can consider this http://www.circuitcity.com/ccd/produ...UseBVCookie=No

  18. #4398

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by espn
    Wah lao... all go shooting, tempted... but no hands to lug my gears out leh
    use P&S loh...

    I'll be using my T1 only.
    Gallery | Facebook Page Spreading the Good photography.

  19. #4399
    Deregistered
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Planet Nikon
    Posts
    21,905

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dEthANGeL
    If coverage is the problem ... i'll pass you the 3rd party firmware. Running mine at 150mW transmit power now... no corner of my home is without WiFi now
    Aiyah.. just get an AP lor resolved.

  20. #4400
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    nowhere... juz a random stray.
    Posts
    2,227

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nightwolf75
    thanks, don! will look for the 1st one at funan after CNY. got to make use of my challenger discount card!
    Well, before u buy, shop around first.. Sometimes I find the hardware prices cheaper at some shops than Challenger wif discounts. Challenger is better for finding software and once in a while nice offers...

    Since you already have a router, either move the whole modem and router to the hall (U shld have SCV TV point there rite? If not, I can install for you... at a price of cos... ) or just get the Wireless access point to extend the range of your current one..

    Lastly, you can also try various parts of your current study room and find a spot to hang on the wall for better performance.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •