Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Equipment Discussions > Sony/Konica-Minolta > Konica-Minolta legacy

Konica-Minolta legacy The essentials of imaging. Forum for past Konica-Minolta cameras and equipment.

Old 10th January 2005   #1
photo_kbc

Default Anyone owns the battery pack for 5600HS??

anyone owns the battery pack for 5600HS??

any reviews by LOCAL user??
Old 10th January 2005   #2
UY79

This might help:
http://forums.clubsnap.org/showthread.php?t=104792

Old 10th January 2005   #3
Del_CtrlnoAlt

u wanna do MO? i dun mind if u can get 1, i also wanna get a periscope for the D7D as well...
Old 10th January 2005   #4
Flare

MO! MO! MO!!

If got, I think i'll get one too
Old 10th January 2005   #5
Del_CtrlnoAlt

here we go again...

EP-2
1) Photo_KBC
2) Del_CtrlnoAlt
3) Flare
4) ...

think reach 5 can ask KM sg to offer liao... or who else bring in more minolta stuff?
Old 10th January 2005   #6
Drudkh

but the question is how much more improvement will EP-2 aid in the 5600?
Old 10th January 2005   #7
Del_CtrlnoAlt

Originally Posted by Drudkh
but the question is how much more improvement will EP-2 aid in the 5600?
dunno... but have u guys got any problem replacing the batteries from the 5600HS? i always have problem removing battery, the cover just dun come out... damn... spend 10mins struggling every time... hope a EP-2 will solve my problem...
Old 10th January 2005   #8
Drudkh

Originally Posted by Del_CtrlnoAlt
dunno... but have u guys got any problem replacing the batteries from the 5600HS? i always have problem removing battery, the cover just dun come out... damn... spend 10mins struggling every time... hope a EP-2 will solve my problem...
you'll still need to have batts in the 5600 still even with the EP-2, if i'm correct.
when opening the cover, you'll press down and slide out (vertically) and after its out fully, gotta silde the cover perpendicularly (horizontal) slightly so the cover can be opened fully and correctly.
Old 10th January 2005   #9
deslim27

you'll still need to have batts in the 5600 still even with the EP-2, if i'm correct.
when opening the cover, you'll press down and slide out (vertically) and after its out fully, gotta silde the cover perpendicularly (horizontal) slightly so the cover can be opened fully and correctly.
Its easier to open it than keeping it close.. A few time, I accidently slide the door and open it when I try to pull the flash out of my bag. I think DCA one is tighter b'cos it is a new unit?
Old 10th January 2005   #10
Drudkh

Originally Posted by deslim27
Its easier to open it than keeping it close.. A few time, I accidently slide the door and open it when I try to pull the flash out of my bag. I think DCA one is tighter b'cos it is a new unit?
both of my 3600 & 5600 batt covers are pretty tight leh when there's batt inside... probably due to the elevation of the batts by the springs at the bottom?
Old 10th January 2005   #11
deslim27

both of my 3600 & 5600 batt covers are pretty tight leh when there's batt inside... probably due to the elevation of the batts by the springs at the bottom?
Yes.. it won't drop by its own, it happens only when my finger slide on the door.. may be my clumsy finger?
Old 10th January 2005   #12
Drudkh

Originally Posted by deslim27
Yes.. it won't drop by its own, it happens only when my finger slide on the door.. may be my clumsy finger?
maybe lor, anyway back to the other side topic, how much does the EP-2 help the 5600? searched the net and found nuts.
Maybe hellrock can help us?
Old 10th January 2005   #13
BBTM

Based on BHphoto pricing. Each cost abt $230 at convertion rate 1.66 for 10 pieces. Hope you all dont get it more than that pricing. Me wouldn't be touching any camera upgrade for the moment No $ and busy with new house. Might get the EP2 once every thing settled. Happy shopping!
Old 10th January 2005   #14
Del_CtrlnoAlt

so if 230, + shipping will be about 240-250 (depending on the size & distance & insurance) with 10 piece... i think someone need to come up with 2.5k upfront, or someone trustworthy and we pass the money to him...

also agree with Drudkh, does the pack help alot? btw in total there will be 8 batteries at 1 shot?
Old 10th January 2005   #15
Drudkh

so if 230, + shipping will be about 240-250 (depending on the size & distance & insurance) with 10 piece... i think someone need to come up with 2.5k upfront, or someone trustworthy and we pass the money to him...

also agree with Drudkh, does the pack help alot? btw in total there will be 8 batteries at 1 shot?
4 batts in flash + 6 batts in EP-2.
Old 10th January 2005   #16
BBTM

Shipping include liao la. GST don't know will be implement or not.
Old 10th January 2005   #17
Del_CtrlnoAlt

Originally Posted by BBTM
Shipping include liao la. GST don't know will be implement or not.
for 2.3k, i think the customs will not easily give up this...
Old 10th January 2005   #18
Del_CtrlnoAlt

4 batts in flash + 6 batts in EP-2.
wah, 10 in 1 shot... i think can last quite long... but i do hope it can do a continuous flashing for more than 3 fps for at least 15 shots... , must be dreaming...
Old 10th January 2005   #19
kelster

Me me...the EP2 also works for 5400HS rite??....

EP-2
1) Photo_KBC
2) Del_CtrlnoAlt
3) Flare
4) kelster
Old 10th January 2005   #20
BBTM

for 2.3k, i think the customs will not easily give up this...
From what I know, anything above S$400, must declare GST lor. But if you lucky, they might let it pass. All the best on your shopping.
Closed Thread