Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Driver IRQL not less or equal

  1. #1
    Senior Member Sion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    新天地
    Posts
    4,768

    Default Driver IRQL not less or equal

    When I shut down my PC it sometimes displays a message on a blue screen:

    "Driver IRQL not less or equal"

    I have to switch the power off to shut down.

    I googled it but couldn't make sense how to fix it.

    Thanks for the help.

  2. #2

    Default Re: Driver IRQL not less or equal

    please provide number OX0000000A(OXC8E0097E,OX00000009, OX00000001,OX804D9108) something like that ( center of the screen). so i can analyze the problem.
    Last edited by ninelives; 16th May 2012 at 04:16 PM.
    Objection !!!

  3. #3
    Senior Member Sion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    新天地
    Posts
    4,768

    Default Re: Driver IRQL not less or equal

    Thanks.

    I'll look for it the next time it happens.

  4. #4
    Senior Member Big Kahuna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Singapore, Singapore, Singapor
    Posts
    2,127

    Default

    High time to buy a new Ivy Bridge system, PC show is around the corner......if not....Sim Lim square for DIY also can

  5. #5
    Senior Member Big Kahuna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Singapore, Singapore, Singapor
    Posts
    2,127

    Default

    On serious note, probably some software or drivers that u installed recently, reformat and reinstall fresh os is first step to isolate that.

  6. #6

    Default Re: Driver IRQL not less or equal

    I kena before, and last time I researched on it, people say it's mainly due to (but not limited to) two reasons

    1. Driver conflict. If you installed a driver recently, it could be the problem

    2. Anti virus problem. Certain anti virus programs conflict with certain drivers. If is this one, people say can try uninstalling your anti virus program and installing something like Microsoft Security Essentials

    But that was for my specific error code I think (and I can't remember which one it is). Yours may be different, so take a look at the number in the future then get someone to help.
    Last edited by brapodam; 16th May 2012 at 09:33 PM.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •