Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Photo Galleries > Street and Candids

Street and Candids Fleeting moments of everyday life captured ...

Old 3rd January 2005   #1
locksley

Default Bendemeer Rd

On 09-12-2004, a boring afternoon, I'm at this Bendemeer Rd to give my Kodak Tmax 400 for the first try.
The estates are having an upgrade and is full of construction sights.
Mainly are one-room flats
I was approached by one of the construction site supervisor and was questioned about my whereabout. (one time of my 8 yrs photography life).
Finally he decided to let me go when I kept claiming that the photos are for my personal collections

Old 3rd January 2005   #2
locksley

Old 3rd January 2005   #3
Shodan99

I like the first one.. The grains in the film gave it an emotive quality..

Noob comments
Sponsored Link
Old 3rd January 2005   #4
Voigtlander

Nice and moody work! Just curious, why would the site supervisor question your actions? You were not shooting at the worksite or workers? I was confronted once when I was shooting at the underpass of Esplanade. A basker nearly wanted to hit me!

Last edited by Voigtlander; 3rd January 2005 at 11:31 AM.
Old 3rd January 2005   #5
wormz777

U think its still accessible after your encounter with the supervisor? If yes, I might want to go down have a look
Old 3rd January 2005   #6
ndroo

lovely shots. i like the 1st three. very moody & great composition.

phew, it's getting harder taking pics ard town nowdays
Old 3rd January 2005   #7
locksley

ya ya
It is still accessible

Something strange is that few days later, the estate changed abit very fast.
Think They scared i'm from HDB :P
Old 3rd January 2005   #8
locksley

Originally Posted by Voigtlander
Nice and moody work! Just curious, why would the site supervisor question your actions? You were not shooting at the worksite or workers? I was confronted once when I was shooting at the underpass of Esplanade. A basker nearly wanted to hit me!
No lah
I'm not interested to take the workers
I also dun noe why they confronted me loh.
heart got ghost (in chinese)
Old 3rd January 2005   #9
wormz777

cool... which block is that? Think I might go down later.. haha
Old 3rd January 2005   #10
locksley

I can't remember the blk
is at the old bendemeer market there

U can take to boon keng MRT there
Old 3rd January 2005   #11
wormz777

Thanks locksley!
Old 3rd January 2005   #12
locksley

Originally Posted by wormz777
Thanks locksley!
Hey bro :P
I have just realised the blk no. are in my fourth pic :P
Old 3rd January 2005   #13
erictan8888

hi,

like your pics.... very nice....

hee hee pic #1 would make a very nice cover pic for a haunted movie.... hee hee
Old 3rd January 2005   #14
locksley

thanks
I like it very very much
Old 3rd January 2005   #15
faa

are ur shots handheld or with tripod?
Old 4th January 2005   #16
locksley

all hand shots
using center metering
Old 4th January 2005   #17
faa

wah.. lighting quite harsh.. u gotta have ultra steady hands? or its dark because of burning and dodging?
Old 4th January 2005   #18
locksley

ok lah
I used 10-f5.6 EV-1
I tried keep my arms as closed to my body for steady
Old 4th January 2005   #19
locksley

Originally Posted by faa
wah.. lighting quite harsh.. u gotta have ultra steady hands? or its dark because of burning and dodging?
No PS on the burning and dodging
I added abit of yellow into the pic

The estate is quite dim during the day time.
quite a good opportunity that time
Old 4th January 2005   #20
zaren

i like #1 best.
Closed Thread