![]() |
|
|
#1 |
|
|
Hey all,
I have recently downloaded Nikon Viewer 6 from Nikon Asia's web site hoping for a solution from Nikon to download images easily to my computer with automated file naming and folder naming capabilities. However, I was disappointed to find out that it doesn't create folders according to the date you shot the photo in but the date which you download it. It however can name files according to the date you shot it at. I've read the help files in the program regarding this and they explicitly states that even though when choosing the shooting date option as a folder name, it will still create a folder name as the date it was downloaded at. Anyone experiences this problem and how do they solve the problem of wanting to allow automated folder organisation of photos according to the date they were SHOT at not downloaded at. ![]()
|
|
#2 |
|
|
So does anyone know how to configure the Nikon View software to download the photos into folders named automatically by the date the photos were shot on? and not the date they were downloaded on?
|
|
#3 | |
|
|
but i am using the canon zoombrowser to download photo from my D70 to the comp it does what you say , create a folder according to shooting date but the bad point is it only support downloading of jpg file but not the nef raw file ... |
|
|
|
| Sponsored Link |
|
|
#4 |
|
|
heh latmo i tht of using the zoombrowser too... its good for doing that. but doesnt support the NEF files... which is what I ONLY shoot in.. so whats the point? i cant believe Nikon couldnt get such a simple thing right!
|
|
#5 | |
|
|
feel a bit troublesome too but the cd that come with the D70 seem dun have such program to do what we want ... ![]() |
|
|
|
|
|
#6 |
|
|
wa so troublesome ah... sibeh jialat leh.. maybe i should do online search to see if got such freeware programs which supports downloadin of NEF files and auto folder naming systems according to date shot kind.. anyone knows?
|
|
#7 |
|
|
Up for the kind soul who can reply to this problem.
![]()
|
|
#8 |
|
|
Try cam2pc. See http://www.nabocorp.com/cam2pc/
I am using the freeware version, downloading via a card reader. Although I shoot in jpg, I dun recall having any problem when I tried playng with nef files. I may be wrong. Just give it a try. |
|
|
|
|
#9 | |
|
|
I've recently seen another program called ACDsee is it able to perform such a task too?
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|