Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: Hotmail

  1. #1
    Senior Member Kit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Upper Bukit Timah
    Posts
    11,650

    Default Hotmail

    Hi, I haven't been able to access to my hotmail account since last night, both at my home and workplace. Strangely, most of my friends don't seem to have any problem. My colleagues too cannot access hotmail from the office. What about you guys?

  2. #2
    Senior Member Sion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    新天地
    Posts
    4,768

    Default

    Sometimes clearing your history and cache in your web browser preferences might help.

  3. #3
    Senior Member Kit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Upper Bukit Timah
    Posts
    11,650

    Default

    Hmm..... thank, will try that but the thing is all the work stations in my office didn't work with Hotmail today and we cleared some of those machines recently.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    South Pole with Penguin
    Posts
    5,270

    Default

    try another browser?

    btw, if u want to try firefox, you have to install a hotmail plugin

  5. #5
    Senior Member Big Kahuna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Singapore, Singapore, Singapor
    Posts
    2,127

    Default

    If you are working in large org......most likely access to hotmail is being forbitted Check with your network or IT guy...or try again next few days to confirm this

  6. #6

    Lightbulb

    it was working fine a moment ago. noticed that design of the page has been changed.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Singapore, Singapore, Singapor
    Posts
    6,405

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Wai
    try another browser?

    btw, if u want to try firefox, you have to install a hotmail plugin
    Huh? Hotmail works fine on my Firefox and Safari without any additional plugins....

    Regards
    CK

  8. #8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ckiang
    Huh? Hotmail works fine on my Firefox and Safari without any additional plugins....

    Regards
    CK
    Same for me as well...
    And from the main page, it seems that all new users (irregardless of country) would receive 25MB at signup, and 250MB within 1 mth..

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Singapore, Singapore, Singapor
    Posts
    6,405

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SNAG
    Same for me as well...
    And from the main page, it seems that all new users (irregardless of country) would receive 25MB at signup, and 250MB within 1 mth..
    Both my (old) Hotmail accounts are still 2MB

    Regards
    CK

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    South Pole with Penguin
    Posts
    5,270

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ckiang
    Both my (old) Hotmail accounts are still 2MB

    Regards
    CK
    Try this...

    http://forums.clubsnap.org/showthrea...hlight=hotmail

    it works for me, now i got 250MB, more space for spam and junk

  11. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    South Pole with Penguin
    Posts
    5,270

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ckiang
    Huh? Hotmail works fine on my Firefox and Safari without any additional plugins....

    Regards
    CK
    U try clear junk mail box manually or delete an email?

    I got NO problem reading hotmail email using safari or firefox, but I cant delete any email or clear junk mail box. I hate using IE but luckily firefox got an extension to fix that and it works with both PC and Mac platform

    this problem is not that bad now cos my hotmail now got 250MB space, but last time I only got that little 2MB space and used up 80% already, so always need to clear junk mail box and delete unwanted email to get more space
    Last edited by Wai; 25th December 2004 at 02:40 PM.

  12. #12
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    hErE lAh
    Posts
    975

    Default

    i can't view my hotmail account on IE but can do so on Mozilla

  13. #13
    Member ykgen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    KL, Penang
    Posts
    529

    Default

    every time i wanted to access to my hotmail, it says certifcate expired... and stop loading the page aftrerwards. what does that mean?

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •