Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Photo Galleries > Wedding Portfolios

Wedding Portfolios Showcase of memorable and beautiful weddings photos.

Old 21st December 2004   #1
arttl

Default Wedding taken with a 4.1MP Cam....

Hi guys,

Finally got the 'balls' to shoot my wedding assignments on my D2H! Was using my usual S2Pro. Results? That's y I post here for ya comments!

Err.... As usual... Please click on the link to the pics... Still figuring out how to post them here!?!

Victor & Shanthi

PS: Under the couples' request, I did not post alot of pics on them. I mean specifically portraits and stuff like that. That's y u'll be seeing more candid and still shots. Nevertheless, tried to link/create the entire wedding under 20 pics.

Cheers n merry christmas!!
Old 21st December 2004   #2

Hi bro,

Don't really mean to critique, but just wanna ask if couples find your style of tilting for so many of the pics a bit disorientating?

I used to be happily tilting away for many shots, then in the end got complained. The mother/father got nauseous looking at my pics. Not for D&Ds also unless i could get a level shot in first.
Old 21st December 2004   #3
spitfire

agree wif 2100 that quite a number of pics are overly tilted

other than that i think its a gd attempt
Sponsored Link
Old 21st December 2004   #4
arttl

Originally Posted by 2100
Hi bro,

Don't really mean to critique, but just wanna ask if couples find your style of tilting for so many of the pics a bit disorientating?

I used to be happily tilting away for many shots, then in the end got complained. The mother/father got nauseous looking at my pics. Not for D&Ds also unless i could get a level shot in first.
Haha..... Surprising "NO" leh! They kinda know how I normally shoot before engaging my service. Of course not all the pics are like that lar. Haha...

Anyway, point noted with thanks!
Old 21st December 2004   #5
mpenza

was actually wondering why you finally got the 'balls' to shoot with the D2H. D2H is a more responsive and faster than the S2Pro and you probably can get some shots with it that you might not on the S2Pro. The resolution doesn't really matter unless you need to print very large.
Old 21st December 2004   #6
sehsuan

can't figure out how to move around your site. got stuck at the first photo.
Old 21st December 2004   #7
arttl

Originally Posted by mpenza
was actually wondering why you finally got the 'balls' to shoot with the D2H. D2H is a more responsive and faster than the S2Pro and you probably can get some shots with it that you might not on the S2Pro. The resolution doesn't really matter unless you need to print very large.
Oh... No lar. Just that I'm used to the colors of S2Pro and quite frankly speaking, I was quite surprised with the skin tones produced by Nikon DSLR. Seems to be more accurate wherelse Fuji cams tend to be more warm in the skin tone.

And yes, the D2H response is definately faster. And you'll get sharp sharp 'march-in' photos... Haha....

Thanks for viewing.
Old 21st December 2004   #8
arttl

Originally Posted by sehsuan
can't figure out how to move around your site. got stuck at the first photo.
Opps... think you've gotta click on the "1,2,3" thingy below.... Or try scrolling down....
Old 21st December 2004   #9
sehsuan

finally managed to move around.

try to clean up your navigational interface. will help.

your fairly to the max rotation of 45 at times is fresh, but too much throws me off. i dont have experience in doing weddings via that "creative eye", but if i see anything, i'd say i wouldn't do so much 45 degree kind of stuff. i'm seeing more of the objects rather than the couple. perhaps you so chose not to show more, as for privacy etc.

now i have the raffles "doorgift" thing and the ck eternity bottle etched in my mind. :P
Old 22nd December 2004   #10
arttl

Thanks for the constructive comments!
Old 22nd December 2004   #11
arttl

now i have the raffles "doorgift" thing and the ck eternity bottle etched in my mind. :P
Errmm... so it's in a + or - way??
Old 22nd December 2004   #12
sehsuan

Originally Posted by arttl
Errmm... so it's in a + or - way??
don't know leh. if you asked me, i can remember the photos AND those two mentioned items just come up more... in the entirety
Old 22nd December 2004   #13
arttl

don't know leh. if you asked me, i can remember the photos AND those two mentioned items just come up more... in the entirety
Thanks. Will further improve from here.....

Cheers n merry x'mas to all CSers!!
Old 22nd December 2004   #14
Chlee

err... not sure about the rest... but after going thru your photos... i feel kinda dizzy..... can't get use to the tilt.....

oh... and you shot all without flash......
just curious... how do you find the noise level for D2H? the noise for D70 at high ISO is quite disturbing... at least for me....
Old 22nd December 2004   #15
arttl

Low noise level.... Even if you compare film ASA 1600 n Digital ASA 1600, the digital is still not as noisy )grainy) as the film. Of course if everything fails, there's always the NC to reduce the noise....

Got the feeling of a roller-coaster ride??
Old 22nd December 2004   #16
Chlee

Originally Posted by arttl
Low noise level.... Even if you compare film ASA 1600 n Digital ASA 1600, the digital is still not as noisy )grainy) as the film. Of course if everything fails, there's always the NC to reduce the noise....

Got the feeling of a roller-coaster ride??
oh ok..... wonder if by any chance you have compared that with D70? any diff? cos my impression gathered from DPreview is that they(D2h and D70) have rather similar noise level....

oh ya..... feels like vomiting liao ...... i think the arrangement also added to it.... if you notice... your pics actually alternate between tilt left, tilt right....... so maybe cos my sight will shift orientation on every pic... making me feel dizzy???
Old 22nd December 2004   #17
copperbird

wa very artistic very tilted from left to right right to left, dizzy............................................. .................................................. ..............lucky my friend call me, then i wake up.... how you arrange the photo in album????? must be tough.............. juz joking...no angry hor
Old 27th December 2004   #18
arttl

Originally Posted by Chlee
oh ok..... wonder if by any chance you have compared that with D70? any diff? cos my impression gathered from DPreview is that they(D2h and D70) have rather similar noise level....
Hi there!!

Paiseh, no time to reply ya cos I just came back from Bangkok for holiday!

Err.... No chance to play witha D70 leh.... Haha... so can't comment on the noise level between the 2 cam.... I'm sure there are experts out there who can answer to ya qn...
Old 27th December 2004   #19
arttl

Originally Posted by copperbird
wa very artistic very tilted from left to right right to left, dizzy............................................. .................................................. ..............lucky my friend call me, then i wake up.... how you arrange the photo in album????? must be tough.............. juz joking...no angry hor
Haha.... Good qn sia! Just arrange them and make the couple turn the album right..........left..........right.........left... .. Haha.... Not exactly lar... Cos not alllll the shots are like that....... Just trying out!

Anyway, thanks for the constructive feedbacks so far!

Old 27th December 2004   #20
glennyong

well... the pics look rather creative la.. which is very interesting, but the main thing is to try cutting down on the tilting, u tilt when u want to remove distracting details off the picture

the colours are fine, and everthing is well.. not bad at all!!

i say u are going into the finals... (too much American idols.. haha)

well.. keep up the good work.. reduce the tilting, and yah la.. tats about it... haha.. tats all i have to give.. other than that... its all nice and good..