Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Problem with my D70 lcd screen?

  1. #1
    Senior Member erictan8888's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    2,885

    Default Problem with my D70 lcd screen?

    hi,

    just noticed this today after so many days of using the D70...

    after i have taken a shot and i do a review of the shot on the lcd screen of the D70, i noticed that the review of the shot does not occupy the whole lcd screen. in other words, the picture only occupy about two thirds of the whole lcd screen. i can scroll up and down and left and right to see the whole pic....

    question: why the pic does not fill the whole lcd screen but have a black horizontal block on the lower one third of the screen, while the pic is shown only on the upper two thirds of the lcd screen?

    is there anything wrong with my D70 lcd screen or is this normal?
    when i go to the menu screen, the menu occupys the full lcd screen... but not for review of shots taken....

    sorry for being paranoid.... and hope someone can advise if this is normal or faulty lcd...


    thanks in advance
    Hope to learn from everyone here....

  2. #2
    Deregistered
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Planet Nikon
    Posts
    21,905

    Default

    Doesn't sound normal to me.

  3. #3

    Default

    sounds like a few rows of dead pixels....

  4. #4
    Senior Member Big Kahuna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Singapore, Singapore, Singapor
    Posts
    2,127

    Default

    Hm...mine one always in the center....I think the LCD spoint liao...better send for checking...if still within 7 days...go back to the shop to see can 1 to 1 exchange

  5. #5
    Senior Member erictan8888's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    2,885

    Default

    so you mean when i review the shot on the lcd screen, the picture should occupy the whole screen right ?

    but why when i press menu button, the lcd screen is full screen, but when review the shot, the picture only occupy two thirds to three quarters of the screen, and not the full screen?

    can someone see if the review of the shot taken occupy the whole screen on their D70 ? because the menu is whole screen... so maybe screen ok?
    or could i have set something to make the review not full screen on the lcd of the camera?

    please advise...
    thanks
    Hope to learn from everyone here....

  6. #6
    Moderator ortega's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Singapore, Singapore, Singapor
    Posts
    23,686
    Blog Entries
    7

    Default

    if the menu fills the whole screen , then you can rule out dead pixels.
    Maybe it is a setting of some kind, is there a reset to factory default?
    You mentioned scrolling, maybe it has something to do withthe magnification.
    Try it. Or better still go to the NUG and ask the gurus.

  7. #7
    Senior Member erictan8888's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    2,885

    Default

    how do i reset to factory default?
    and are any of the nikon experts at spinelli tomorrow?
    or any idea if nikon singapore is open tomorrow (sat) ? thanks
    Hope to learn from everyone here....

  8. #8
    Moderator ortega's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Singapore, Singapore, Singapor
    Posts
    23,686
    Blog Entries
    7

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •