Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: earphone for walkman

Default earphone for walkman

Can anyone recommend me a good earphone for my aiwa walkman? It is for my girlfriend. I prefer the Sony brand, but not sure if the street style one is good (might not be suitable for girl). I plan to get the ordinary earphone, but not sure which model is good. Can you please recommend? How much is the price roughly and where to buy?

Thanks very much!
    DR KOH KHO KING

you want the best?

get Sony E-888

i used mine for 6 years and it is still strong and still the best ear phone u can get

i got it at $90+ last time...now the price is abt $80+/-

i do agree that it is quite expensive for a ear phone, but if u have tried it, u willl never want to use other ear phone anymore

this E-888 is made from special material that is NOT found in other Sony earphone models....and the results : much clearer and powerful bass...i am not very good at descriping how good it sounds like...but once u tried it and u will understand
    We are HDD of PC & FT are MB add to storage;
    so PC never hangs with enormous storage capacity - LKY

Hi Kamwai,
    Where to get this earphone? Is Sim Lim Square a good place to try? Is there any other shop near City Hall MRT station? Is it recommended to buy from Sony shop or other electronic shop?

Since it is for my gf, so I don't mind spending more...

Thanks.
    DR KOH KHO KING

sim lim and sony store also have...of cos simlim is cheaper but remember to bargain too

but i dun think the salesman will let u open it up and try...

I will check the web for a pic of it now. Is it a Fontopia model?

Any other suggestion?
    DR KOH KHO KING

Hi Kamwai,
    SP and LP, which one should I choose? My aiwa already has a controller and the earphone is going to plug directly to the controller. SP and LP, same price? I heard LP has good casing, but not SP.

Thanks.
    DR KOH KHO KING

Walkman siah....cassettes are so cool.
    One-North Explorers