Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Photo Galleries > World of Nature

World of Nature Images of animals taken in the wild, in captivity or of pets in your home.

Old 11th December 2004   #1
majere2sg

Default AH Butterfly Trail

Heehee.. first time there.. not much good shoots, so just posting those I think can make it one for sharing..

Sorry this is not a butterfly... =p

haha.. think I sucks at shooting butterflies.. they just can't keep still.. =p

Last edited by majere2sg; 19th December 2004 at 01:02 AM.
Old 11th December 2004   #2
sumball

#01 severely underexposed. Is it? Or my monitor again?
Old 11th December 2004   #3
gooseberry

#2 is a really nice shot.
Sponsored Link
Old 11th December 2004   #4
majere2sg

Originally Posted by sumball
#01 severely underexposed. Is it? Or my monitor again?
Maybe my monitor no good.. must change new one.. how abt the samsung 910T..
Old 11th December 2004   #5
majere2sg

Originally Posted by gooseberry
#2 is a really nice shot.
hehe.. thanks.. today shoot too few.. hard to get those butterflies..
Old 11th December 2004   #6
Lensman

Wah,,, very sharp leh...

I liked the 2nd & 4th shot....

had fun there hor.... I was at SBG trying out the 100-400L ...
with the sunbirds as my models....

all i can say :

HEAVY but SHOIK....

took about 500+ shots in the 3.5hours there. Met the elderly gentleman with the 300 L-IS and the trolley.... His advice, get a flash or the eyes will not show......Next target is a flash....next year liao/....

just that all most all the shot turns out OK and dunno which to crop & show. Can teach me how to do PP on the pix ?

Originally Posted by majere2sg
haha.. think I sucks at shooting butterflies.. they just can't keep still.. =p
You got to tell them .... SIT GIRL SIT....GOoooood Girl...

Last edited by Lensman; 11th December 2004 at 02:40 PM.
Old 11th December 2004   #7
majere2sg

Originally Posted by Lensman
Wah,,, very sharp leh...

I liked the 2nd & 4th shot....

had fun there hor.... I was at SBG trying out the 100-400L ...
with the sunbirds as my models....

all i can say :

HEAVY but SHOIK....

took about 500+ shots in the 3.5hours there. Met the elderly gentleman with the 300 L-IS and the trolley.... His advice, get a flash or the eyes will not show......Next target is a flash....next year liao/....

just that all most all the shot turns out OK and dunno which to crop & show. Can teach me how to do PP on the pix ?

You got to tell them .... SIT GIRL SIT....GOoooood Girl...
Haha.. So never go to MOG in the end ? Use more and you won't find it heavy.. somemore if you plus a flash, it going to be heavier..

What PP on the pic ? u mean PS ? Adjust the curve (used to do auto contrast but was told by a friend not to use that but to adjust the curve instead), resize, apply unsharp mask if required.
Old 11th December 2004   #8
majere2sg

Originally Posted by skyflash
#3's depth-of-field seems very shallow. what's the setting?
180mm f3.5, flash sync at 1/250sec
Old 12th December 2004   #9
Lensman

Nop....got winds that the weather isn't that good and may not survive the return journey from MOG (me decided to ride my bike today lah)

So, head to SBG....

I guess my peeve was due to that I started without breakfast....and shoot till 12noon... must have got carried away.... plus have 2 new kakis at site to snap ..... then felt very hungry and tired... then the camera + lens weighs 1 ton....

Weight,..... I am not too worry ...maybe some practice and "gettint to know you" session, will fix the problem....

Originally Posted by majere2sg
Haha.. So never go to MOG in the end ? Use more and you won't find it heavy.. somemore if you plus a flash, it going to be heavier..

What PP on the pic ? u mean PS ? Adjust the curve (used to do auto contrast but was told by a friend not to use that but to adjust the curve instead), resize, apply unsharp mask if required.
Closed Thread