Thread: canon powershot A95...made in china..??..

Unhappy canon powershot A95...made in china..??..

allo!!

newbie here, finally trying to get into the ‘digital camera’ world and must say that the postings here have been very informative indeed...

was wracking my brains to get powershot A-series or Ixus.... but leaning more towards A95

recently i was informed that not all Japanese brand cameras are made in Japan and that i should make sure the product is made in japan and not anywhere else... is this true? i was told made in Japan costs more but lasts longer. so does that mean there’s A95 made in japan and other A95s made elsewhere??

and what about the camera case? how much is it generally? the one with the spongy lining inside and is it necessary and how much should i pay for the lcd screen cover?

many thanks for all help!

Now I know why we're so inferior to the westerners also.
    We even look down on our ancestors from China.
    Damn... They were from China too...

Quote Originally Posted by chubby
    allo!!

newbie here, finally trying to get into the ‘digital camera’ world and must say that the postings here have been very informative indeed...

was wracking my brains to get powershot A-series or Ixus.... but leaning more towards A95

recently i was informed that not all Japanese brand cameras are made in Japan and that i should make sure the product is made in japan and not anywhere else... is this true? i was told made in Japan costs more but lasts longer. so does that mean there’s A95 made in japan and other A95s made elsewhere??

and what about the camera case? how much is it generally? the one with the spongy lining inside and is it necessary and how much should i pay for the lcd screen cover?

many thanks for all help!
    does it matter?

Lowepro pro bag also made in china.

what is not made in china? look around you for every item you buy, look closer almost half my stuff is from china, clothes, toys, apparel, etc.