Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Pls help!!!Watermark in Lightroom 3

  1. #1

    Default Pls help!!!Watermark in Lightroom 3

    Okies okies..i created a logo and i save the logo as a preset. But when I try to export my pic with watermark, I can't check the "Add Copyright Watermark" checkbox in the export dialog. Why is tat so? Anyone can help.

  2. #2
    Moderator Octarine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Pasir Ris
    Posts
    12,393

    Default Re: Pls help!!!Watermark in Lightroom 3

    First of all this question belongs to "Digital Darkroom", secondly, we cannot see what you are doing there, a snapshot of your export dialog would be helpful to begin with. Another idea: did you create the Preset under LR2 and maybe it does not work this way anymore? What does the very comprehensive Adobe Help say?
    EOS

  3. #3
    Moderator daredevil123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    lil red dot
    Posts
    21,627
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default Re: Pls help!!!Watermark in Lightroom 3

    Quote Originally Posted by sino238 View Post
    Okies okies..i created a logo and i save the logo as a preset. But when I try to export my pic with watermark, I can't check the "Add Copyright Watermark" checkbox in the export dialog. Why is tat so? Anyone can help.
    Hi Sino, what file type are you exporting to? Watermark feature in Export Dialog is only possible if you are exporting to JPG, PSD or TIFF.

    And which version of Lightroom are you using? Trial version might have disabled the feature.

    BTW, the watermark check box is under Watermarking>Watermark(checkbox) in the dropdown box, select "Edit Watermark" to create a new one.
    Last edited by daredevil123; 27th February 2012 at 03:10 AM.

  4. #4

    Default Re: Pls help!!!Watermark in Lightroom 3

    Hi!!! Senior!!! Been trying to solve the watermarking issue but fail...am too stupid Liao...
    Am using LR3 and logo is created by LR3 too.

    Trail version? How to check is it my is a trail version?!?! LR in
    My Mac since 2010 Nov but I never use it before..

    Here is my steps!!

    1. Added in develop/ edit watermarking/ watermark editor/done



    2. But no watermark is on my pic



    3. I cant check the box in watermarking too. Sob...



    Did I miss out any step..?
    Last edited by sino238; 27th February 2012 at 12:53 PM.

  5. #5

    Default Re: Pls help!!!Watermark in Lightroom 3

    You did not select box under watermark section to active this option and dropdown box select "My Logo".

    Hope this help.

  6. #6

    Default Re: Pls help!!!Watermark in Lightroom 3

    I can't check the box under watermarking section
    In image 3... Tat section is totally fade off.
    Tat why I can't drop down...

  7. #7
    Moderator Octarine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Pasir Ris
    Posts
    12,393

    Default Re: Pls help!!!Watermark in Lightroom 3

    Please show us the top part of the export dialog. As you can see, sharpening is also greyed out / function unavailable. Are you exporting to NEF again?
    EOS

  8. #8
    Moderator daredevil123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    lil red dot
    Posts
    21,627
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default Re: Pls help!!!Watermark in Lightroom 3

    Quote Originally Posted by sino238 View Post
    Hi!!! Senior!!! Been trying to solve the watermarking issue but fail...am too stupid Liao...
    Am using LR3 and logo is created by LR3 too.

    Trail version? How to check is it my is a trail version?!?! LR in
    My Mac since 2010 Nov but I never use it before..

    Here is my steps!!


    Did I miss out any step..?
    In your Export Dialog box, look under "File Settings"... what is the selection under "Format"? Only when you select PSD, JPEG or TIFF, sharpening and watermarking options are available to you... If your selection is "DNG" or "Original", then the options will be greyed out.
    Last edited by daredevil123; 27th February 2012 at 02:19 PM.

  9. #9

    Default Re: Pls help!!!Watermark in Lightroom 3

    Quote Originally Posted by Octarine View Post
    Please show us the top part of the export dialog. As you can see, sharpening is also greyed out / function unavailable. Are you exporting to NEF again?


    Quote Originally Posted by daredevil123 View Post
    In your Export Dialog box, look under "File Settings"... what is the selection under "Format"? Only when you select PSD, JPEG or TIFF, sharpening and watermarking options are available to you... If your selection is "DNG" or "Original", then the options will be greyed out.

    Sino will check it tonite!!! I think problem is solving soon!!!! YES!!!!!!!!!

    Many thanks for all the advises! Really feel appreciate!!

  10. #10

    Default Re: Pls help!!!Watermark in Lightroom 3

    Hi!!! I solved my stupid problem! Many thanks!! Hehe...

  11. #11
    Member iguanavon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Shimonoseki
    Posts
    520

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sino238
    Hi!!! I solved my stupid problem! Many thanks!! Hehe...
    How you solved it? What was the cause of your problem ah? Share share leh hehehe

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •