Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Photo Galleries > World of Nature

World of Nature Images of animals taken in the wild, in captivity or of pets in your home.

Old 7th December 2004   #1
Lensman

Default Butterfly.......

Was at the Alexandra Hospital Butterfly trail....in the morning...

Comments and critics appreciated....

Old 7th December 2004   #2
philip827

Very clean shots. I like #2 most
Old 7th December 2004   #3
Lensman

Thanks.

On shot#2, I dun understand why is it so grainy. It is done on ISO 400 and existing light condition.
Sponsored Link
Old 7th December 2004   #4
Lensman

Originally Posted by skyflash
Did you do something like auto-level (or vivid mode)?
All these photos, the only PP I did was croping.

Auto color, contrast etc etc,.... I am still not good at that I never liked the effects that came out...

any sifu would like to show me how to use these setting ?
Old 7th December 2004   #5
Lensman

Possible.

Is it possible to read histogram on the PC or can only be down on the camera ?
Old 7th December 2004   #6
Minlon

Hi Jimmy

Not bad with your new toy! I like pic.2. This is my shot at the same day.
Old 7th December 2004   #7
majere2sg

Making use of the 100-400 or the 28-135mm ? Got try with an extension tube ?
Old 7th December 2004   #8
Lensman

Originally Posted by Minlon
Hi Jimmy

Not bad with your new toy! I like pic.2. This is my shot at the same day.
hey thanks brother....

I liked your shot better, the clarity is better and the red background helps to add flavor to the overall picture.. mine is all green...maybe pointing the wrong way.. lah
Old 7th December 2004   #9
Lensman

Originally Posted by majere2sg
Making use of the 100-400 or the 28-135mm ? Got try with an extension tube ?
100-400L at 399mm and minimum focusing distance.... on a monopod.

I think it is ISO400 at f5.6 - 8 - I wanted a very close crop shot as possible.... IS is on Mode 1.... - still trying to learn how not to get giddy looking thru the viewfinder with the IS on... like a drunken feeling...

Tube.... you ah poke fun of me hor.... now broke buying the white bazooka..then will need to go hospital and borrow some tubes for the job...
Old 7th December 2004   #10
majere2sg

Originally Posted by Lensman
100-400L at 399mm and minimum focusing distance.... on a monopod.

I think it is ISO400 at f5.6 - 8 - I wanted a very close crop shot as possible.... IS is on Mode 1.... - still trying to learn how not to get giddy looking thru the viewfinder with the IS on... like a drunken feeling...

Tube.... you ah poke fun of me hor.... now broke buying the white bazooka..then will need to go hospital and borrow some tubes for the job...
No lar.. where got poke fun of you.. just suggesting mah..
When are you going down again.. maybe can I tag along if it is a weekend.. I haven't been to AH butterfly trail before..
Old 7th December 2004   #11
Lensman

Well, I would like to do Sungei beloh or Sunbird at SBG if you are keen.... on Sat morning.

Time to try the IS Mode 1... and exerise my arm muscle...

Sunday me involved with the Golf Shoot...

U got my number rite ?

Originally Posted by majere2sg
No lar.. where got poke fun of you.. just suggesting mah..
When are you going down again.. maybe can I tag along if it is a weekend.. I haven't been to AH butterfly trail before..
Old 7th December 2004   #12
Lowe

Lovely. Didn't know there was a butterfly trail at Alexander Hosp. Prob pay a visit there this friday or something since it's near my work place.
Closed Thread