Thread: Advice for iphone photography vs point-and-shoot

Question Advice for iphone photography vs point-and-shoot

Hey everyone i found something on youtube that you might find useful. I'm a really inexperienced photographer so i found this useful.
    In this video there is a comparison of shots between a Canon S90 and a iphone 4S. Surprisingly the results are about the same! i'm quite impressed about how our smartphones perform against the conventional camera.

youtube.com/watch?feature=player_profilepage&v=dt6Vmq6uFjo

For those more experienced, i would still like advice on more advantages of point-and-shoot cameras as opposed to iphone. After watching this video i'm still trying to decide whether to buy one. The nikon 1 looks really nice sia. might still end up buying no matter what haha!

Quote Originally Posted by netizensrock
    Hey everyone i found something on youtube that you might find useful. I'm a really inexperienced photographer so i found this useful.
    In this video there is a comparison of shots between a Canon S90 and a iphone 4S. Surprisingly the results are about the same! i'm quite impressed about how our smartphones perform against the conventional camera.

youtube.com/watch?feature=player_profilepage&v=dt6Vmq6uFjo

For those more experienced, i would still like advice on more advantages of point-and-shoot cameras as opposed to iphone. After watching this video i'm still trying to decide whether to buy one. The nikon 1 looks really nice sia. might still end up buying no matter what haha!
    Just note that the Nikon 1 series is not point and shoot. It's an interchangeable lens system. There is a big advantage when you compare it with a simple point and shoot.

Default Re: Advice for iphone photography vs point-and-shoot