Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: TwinMos PC3200 DDR Dual Channel Kit

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Near Tampines MRT
    Posts
    975

    Default TwinMos PC3200 DDR Dual Channel Kit

    Does anyone use the above "Twister" DDR SDrams on MSI 865PE Neo 2 motherboards? Any compatibility issues? I'm looking at the 2x512Mb one.

    I'm currently using Kingston 2x256Mb CL3 value rams (dual channel) and they seem to be very slow...

    Appreciate any help, thanks!

  2. #2

    Default

    both me and my housemate are using this Twister 256 dual channel kit RAM (512MB). im using an ASUS P4P800 Deluxe and my friend is using the MSI Neo 2 board. No issues so far, been using it for more than a year now.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Near Tampines MRT
    Posts
    975

    Default

    Thanks!!! Will go down to SLS this evening to get it.

  4. #4

    Default

    btw, how much is it now (Twister 256mb dual kit)? i still have 512ram and thinking of adding 512 more.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Near Tampines MRT
    Posts
    975

    Default

    $149 according to HWzone (could be the Speed Premium series). Have to go down and check.
    Last edited by Carllim; 29th November 2004 at 10:10 AM.

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Near Tampines MRT
    Posts
    975

    Default

    Does anyone know what is the "real world" performance differences between a CL3 and CL2.5 latency DDR if all other parameters such as cpu, mb and graphics card are the same?

    Can they be mixed?

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    South Pole with Penguin
    Posts
    5,270

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Carllim
    Does anyone know what is the "real world" performance differences between a CL3 and CL2.5 latency DDR if all other parameters such as cpu, mb and graphics card are the same?

    Can they be mixed?
    Got a review of Twinmos SpeedPremium here, on page 7 got compare about the different when using different memory timing

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    South Pole with Penguin
    Posts
    5,270

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Carllim
    Thanks!!! Will go down to SLS this evening to get it.
    SLS? Twinmos office is at burlington square

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Near Tampines MRT
    Posts
    975

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Wai
    SLS? Twinmos office is at burlington square
    Yup that's the SG office but when I enquired they told me to get from Fuwell in SLS.

    Anyway, got myself a a Corsair VS 2x256MB kit instead.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •