Thread: Any Recommended Photography Courses ?

Default Any Recommended Photography Courses ?

Hello People

I am quite new to Photography as I received my first DSLR last Christmas. After looking thru some brochures and articles, I would like to broaden up my knowledge by signing up for Basic photography courses.

What am I looking for? I prefer out of classroom lessons that are more practically involved and interactive as this allows me to hand-on more, understand better and get acquainted with my camera quickly.

Instead of getting you to memorise scary terms like aperture, shutter speed, depth of field in the classroom, the experienced instructors can show me what they really mean and what I can do with them.

By the end of course, I will be more comfortable handling your camera and understand technical concepts from the different shooting modes to aperture and shutter speed.

I hope you guys can share some past experiences on attending courses and also recommend some good courses that are affordable. (Student budget: around $200plus )

I have looked up on the Workshop and Tutorial section, and there are only two photography schools, Knowledge Bowl and Phocus are offering classes.

Quote Originally Posted by justsochubby
    Hello People

I am quite new to Photography as I received my first DSLR last Christmas. After looking thru some brochures and articles, I would like to broaden up my knowledge by signing up for Basic photography courses.

What am I looking for? I prefer out of classroom lessons that are more practically involved and interactive as this allows me to hand-on more, understand better and get acquainted with my camera quickly.

Instead of getting you to memorise scary terms like aperture, shutter speed, depth of field in the classroom, the experienced instructors can show me what they really mean and what I can do with them.