Thread: *** Need Advice on Sony Nex 5 ****

Default *** Need Advice on Sony Nex 5 ****

Hi Bros & Sis,

Im kinda new to club snap and photography.
    However i have got hold of the Nex 5 quite sometime back and only somehow had the time to meddle with it.

On my last trip to Japan,I realized with the given 18-55mm, i was having some difficulty getting good shots of far scenery + people with wide background. (Everything looks kinda small, the manual zooming did not really help, probably using the wrong technique )
    Eg: people in front, mountain behind and everything looks small. I had to really position myself real far and low to get the full scene.

I need some advice or suggestions on which type of telephoto lens should i get, will that help ?

Am considering DT 55 - 200mm lens which would fulfill my needs i supposed.
    That said i will have to get the LA-EA1 mount adapter right ?

Thank You

Default Re: *** Need Advice on Sony Nex 5 ****

Quote Originally Posted by eushe View Post
    Hi Bros & Sis,

Im kinda new to club snap and photography.
    However i have got hold of the Nex 5 quite sometime back and only somehow had the time to meddle with it.

On my last trip to Japan,I realized with the given 18-55mm, i was having some difficulty getting good shots of far scenery + people with wide background. (Everything looks kinda small, the manual zooming did not really help, probably using the wrong technique )
    Eg: people in front, mountain behind and everything looks small. I had to really position myself real far and low to get the full scene.

I need some advice or suggestions on which type of telephoto lens should i get, will that help ?

Thank You
    What you mention is landscape photography, am I right. Would be nice if you attach a photo or two for us to better see.