Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Photo Galleries > Ready, Lights, Action!

Ready, Lights, Action! Concert, stage performances & events photography.

Old 21st November 2004   #1
Shiro MS08th

Default Singapore Motorshow 2004 (RQ & Cars)

Not good quality, so some pics only, saving money for the important flash.

http://www.pbase.com/shiroms08th/sin...motorshow_2004

Still comments and criticism.
Old 21st November 2004   #2
andygohyf

why only nissan and toyota models?
Old 21st November 2004   #3
Flare

Originally Posted by Shiro MS08th
Not good quality, so some pics only, saving money for the important flash.

http://www.pbase.com/shiroms08th/sin...motorshow_2004

Still comments and criticism.
Taken yesterday (20th)? I was there too. Saw plenty of Z series camera there, and I think I even saw someone with my old love, Dimage 5 or maybe a 7...

I dunnoe, maybe it's my personal preference, the shot on the models seems a little under exposed? But I like your cars, I could never take cars... no idea how to make things interesting.
Sponsored Link
Old 21st November 2004   #4
Shiro MS08th

Originally Posted by andygohyf
why only nissan and toyota models?
Some other pics, too lousy paiseh to show, and Suzuki girls never show, see one thread, say don't post their pics.

Originally Posted by Flare
Taken yesterday (20th)? I was there too. Saw plenty of Z series camera there, and I think I even saw someone with my old love, Dimage 5 or maybe a 7...

I dunnoe, maybe it's my personal preference, the shot on the models seems a little under exposed? But I like your cars, I could never take cars... no idea how to make things interesting.
Ya, underexposed, even go to PS to adjust brighness/contrast liao, learn my lesson from this and yesterday events, that flash is a must for events, no $ to get 3600 yet, buildin flash, cannot make it, 7 metres effective range only.
Can use only, when you 1 on 1 with the racequeen near you.

Last edited by Shiro MS08th; 21st November 2004 at 01:08 PM.
Old 21st November 2004   #5
Jia Wang

... and Suzuki girls never show, see one thread, say don't post their pics.
hahahah...
Old 22nd November 2004   #6
Flare

Some other pics, too lousy paiseh to show, and Suzuki girls never show, see one thread, say don't post their pics.

Ya, underexposed, even go to PS to adjust brighness/contrast liao, learn my lesson from this and yesterday events, that flash is a must for events, no $ to get 3600 yet, buildin flash, cannot make it, 7 metres effective range only.
Can use only, when you 1 on 1 with the racequeen near you.
Hahaha... never borrow the 3600 from me? It's sitting unused for some time liao.

Actually hor, 7 meters no prob right, you could very often stand right in front of them to take, just thick skin a bit, and smile at them. They'll be glad to pose for you. I've disturb and brought 'buisness' to a few of the models, when one start shooting and she start posing, for some unknown reasons, hordes of photographer will appear behind you...

Last edited by Flare; 22nd November 2004 at 03:57 AM.
Closed Thread