Thread: Wide angle lens

Default Wide angle lens

Hi i am a total newbie on here.

I am planning to buy a cheap wide angle con lens just for fun on ebay. Been seaching and saw some 0.42x 0.45x 0.50x 0.70x

Which one is wider? i am thinking its the 0.70x???

thanks.
    Last edited by LT SIN; 28th December 2011 at 01:03 AM.

Default Re: Wide angle lens

You may want to take a look at this thread first: http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/newbi...ur-camera.html
    Too many great equipments but too little quality photos. [My Flickr] | [My Blog]

Widest is 0.42x
    D7100,SB910,17-50/2.8OS,105/2.8VR,85/1.8D,2xE-M1,O60/2.8,12-40/2.8,35-100/2.8,14-42,LX100

Quote Originally Posted by LT SIN View Post
    Hi i am a total newbie on here.

I am planning to buy a cheap wide angle con lens just for fun on ebay. Been seaching and saw some 0.42x 0.45x 0.50x 0.70x

Which one is wider? i am thinking its the 0.70x???

thanks.
    i wanted to use this converters to get some wide angle out of my camera too, but was immediately advised against it. just my two cents.
    Canon 600D / EF 70-200 f2.8 L USM / EF 50 f1.8 II

No worries, can buy these converter if they are cheap. Then use them as paper weigh... kind of cooler than those with encrusted insect in it.
    I am not a photographer, just someone who happened to have a couple of cameras.
    My lousy shots

Quote Originally Posted by Valkarian View Post
    i wanted to use this converters to get some wide angle out of my camera too, but was immediately advised against it. just my two cents.
    thank you sin77. straight forward.

@Valkarian, yeh read the thread where they advised against. but im not about to spend hundreds of dollars vs 40 bucks as i just started photography. ill start with the cheap stuff first until i get a good hang of it

Quote Originally Posted by LT SIN