Thread: Digital camera newbie here......

Default Digital camera newbie here......

Hi all,

I recently bought an Olymus 2100 UZ and trying to use it but found a lot problem.... I come to search for help recommended by an online friend. I got some question hope expert here can solve it for me

1) Where can I bring my smartmedia card to get the normal 4r photo? or can I burn my collection to the CD and let them print it out for me? What is the rate for it?

2) When I am trying to print out the photo using the photo paper, I found a lot of line which is very irritating. How to get rid of it? I am using ACDsee to print is out because I found ACDsee printout more contrastist compare to Adobe photoshop. BTW, I am using Epson photo 710 printer.

3) How to take sport and night scene? I got all photo blur when taking those two scene photo.

4) when should I use Flash? Why it is needed? Is it best for night scene?

Thanks a lot for your kindly input.

Howard
    Last edited by Howard; 15th July 2002 at 05:36 PM.

anyone can help?

Originally posted by Howard
    anyone can help?
    Suggest u delete tis post and go to Olympus or Newbiew Corner to post..

I'll move your thread to the Newbies Corner for better response.

anyone can help?
    so no one can help...... start thinking to sell this digital camera.... because the printing looks like not so good compare to analog camera......... and really a lot things don't but no one can help......

so no one can help...... start thinking to sell this digital camera.... because the printing looks like not so good compare to analog camera......... and really a lot things don't but no one can help......
    the day is still so young! Most of the experts are out there working so need a while .. maybe at night then they will come in and help you out!

1) yes you can just use the SM to print. Konota at pennisula can do it. Forgot the price liao!

Be patience .....

Default Re: Digital camera newbie here......

Hi all,