Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: Panoramas anyone?

  1. #1

    Default Panoramas anyone?

    Just wonder if anyone here tried panoramas using FZ10 or FZ20?

    Sure will need stiching, but just wonder if anyone knows the technique taking such photos, even before we can talk about stiching them all together?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Singapore/Thailand
    Posts
    4,642

    Default

    i posted a few panorama's already actually... one of them is my sunset...

    a few things to take note of when taking panorama.

    1) Set to full manual (MF is optional)
    2) Tripod will be useful if you're shooting lower than 1/30th of a second
    3) Set your Aperture and Shutter Speed to get the best exposure levels for the panorama - you want to leave it fixed to achieve a similar exposure level throughout the picture.
    4) Set your WB (U can leave it on auto if you want to)
    5) Focus on your subject
    6) Shoot with layers slightly overlapping each other (Do not change your settings)


    here's a panorama example of mine


  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Singapore/Thailand
    Posts
    4,642

    Default


  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    East Coast
    Posts
    2,324

    Default

    My Panorama:

  5. #5

    Default

    Thanks to the 2 of you contributing your panoramas shots. I will try it out soon, and post it once stitches are done.

    Of course, meanwhile we welcome all pana-snappers to contribute more on panorama shots.

  6. #6

    Default

    This is my first panaromic from the FZ10....just trying out.

    Used my canon software to photo stitch as more familiar with it.....

    Find it so-so....nothing spectecular

    Upper Pierce Reservoir

  7. #7

    Default

    wan to ask: do u stand at 1 point and move ur camera or u move urself to get all the shot?

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    InfraRedLand
    Posts
    910

    Talking

    Here is my take

  9. #9

    Default

    My first try, without tripod, not experience, hence, not very well done.


  10. #10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sk_2
    took 10 shots from the grand stand >>



    cheers,
    Just wonder what software do you use to stitch them?

    For the grand stand, do you move yourself and your camera to a different spot or a fixed spot with tripod?

  11. #11
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    902

    Default


    NZ Windfarm to generate power...70m tall.
    Canon EOS 70D + 40D

  12. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    East Coast
    Posts
    2,324

    Default

    These were taken with a $200 Lumix LC20K. Handheld!!!

    Gstaad Ski Resort


    One more:
    Lake Geneva
    Last edited by LifeWorld; 16th November 2004 at 11:19 PM.

  13. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    East Coast
    Posts
    2,324

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sk_2
    took 10 shots from the grand stand >>
    cheers,
    Yours is real super long huh? I like it!!!

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •