Thread: Where do you learn your Post Processing Skills?

Default Where do you learn your Post Processing Skills?

Hello everyone, I am a total newbie in Post Processing. I tried using LightRoom 3.5 and Photoshop CS4 yesterday to play with some of my photos and I might say that I am really bad at it.

I am wondering where do you guys learn your Post Processing Skills? Self-taught? Or learn through books, videos, or someone to guide you along. Please share
    Cheap lenses are not good AND Good lenses are not cheap!

Blog Entries

Default Re: Where do you learn your Post Processing Skills?

Quote Originally Posted by Csboi View Post
    Hello everyone, I am a total newbie in Post Processing. I tried using LightRoom 3.5 and Photoshop CS4 yesterday to play with some of my photos and I might say that I am really bad at it.

I am wondering where do you guys learn your Post Processing Skills? Self-taught? Or learn through books, videos, or someone to guide you along. Please share
    self taught/forums. it involved a lot of knocking around, but u learn much faster than any structured lessons.

www.animerender.com

once u learn how to use each tool, move on to knowing how to use them together, how to combine and mix them for various effects.
    i started off as a GFX artist, so i picked up many tricks along the way.
    Last edited by allenleonhart; 27th November 2011 at 09:19 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by allenleonhart View Post
    self taught/forums. it involved a lot of knocking around, but u learn much faster than any structured lessons.

www.animerender.com

once u learn how to use each tool, move on to knowing how to use them together, how to combine and mix them for various effects.
    i started off as a GFX artist, so i picked up many tricks along the way.
    Hmm I see. Thanks for sharing. Photoshop seems harder than my studies.

Blog Entries

Hmm I see. Thanks for sharing. Photoshop seems harder than my studies.