Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Flash: YN460 better than Nissin 622?

Default Flash: YN460 better than Nissin 622?

Hi Guys,

i am absolutely a newbie here.

went to People Park to get a simple flash to improve my indoor shots.

Wanted to get a Nissin 622, which they say similar to Canon 580ex. But the sales guy convinced me to buy YN460.

I double-confirmed if it has TTL, and better than Nissin 622, which he said YES.

I paid $290+ for YN460, higher than the Nissin.

Was i cheated?

Default Re: Flash: YN460 better than Nissin 622?

If it's the same model I saw, It's less painful to be in the dark. If you really want to know, check out ebay and times 200% the amount you see in ebay..you will get your answer.
    Too many great equipments but too little quality photos. [My Flickr] | [My Blog]

Never trust sales men. They are there to sell, hard sell, push for sales. They are not your free education department or product test and recommendation charity. Sales man will confirm everything under the sun to make you buying the product, but they will suffer immediate memory loss about everything the moment they got the money.
    I double-confirmed if it has TTL, and better than Nissin 622, which he said YES.
    I paid $290+ for YN460, higher than the Nissin.
    Was i cheated?
    Read here: http://speedlights.net/2010/03/16/yo...-strobist-use/
    Scroll down, brace for impact ...
    Last edited by Octarine; 21st November 2011 at 08:26 PM.
    EOS

My jaws drop when I see u paid that much for it....
    Equipment: D800|D700|11-16|28-75|105 Micro VR|50 F1.4G|85 F1.8G
    Through the Lens of Cowseye

i got my YN460 off ebay for ~$70... and it DOES NOT have TTL..

YN460, Mk1 or Mk2, does not have TTL.

And if u r really paying for the Mk1 model, u have been OVERCHARGED >300%.

bringing you back to reality again, from a technical viewpoint, the lack of TTL automatically puts YN460 beneath the Di622.