Thread: Wide angle zoom lens

Default Wide angle zoom lens

Hi guys, im a newbie here and want to ask your advice on what kind of lens is just suitable for street, landscapes, cityscapes, nightscapes,. I dont really need an expensive lens. Im currently using a 18-135mm lens and i find it a bit tight on wide angle. Will 17-85mm or 15-85mm be a better choice? Im not into prime lens coz i need a multipupose lens.

Or is there any third party lens with a focal length of 16-135? Or 15-135? Or similiar lenses?

Default Re: Wide angle zoom lens

do ask yourself if 15mm is suitable/ wide enough for you. If yes, get the 15-85mm but you might start to wonder if you wish to sell off your 18-135mm as 15-85mm will most likely replace your current kit lens.

else if 15mm is not wide enough, bite the bullet and get the EF-S 10-22mm. This way you will have 2 lens, one for wide angle use another for general use.
    Fujifilm X-Pro2 Graphite, X-Pro1
    XF 14/2.8, 18/2, 23/2, 35/1.4, 56/1.2, 60/2.4, 55-200/3.5-4.8

Quote Originally Posted by Ding5678 View Post
    Hi guys, im a newbie here and want to ask your advice on what kind of lens is just suitable for street, landscapes, cityscapes, nightscapes,. I dont really need an expensive lens. Im currently using a 18-135mm lens and i find it a bit tight on wide angle. Will 17-85mm or 15-85mm be a better choice? Im not into prime lens coz i need a multipupose lens.
    Whats your budget?
    Cheap lenses are not good AND Good lenses are not cheap!

If given a choice, I'll pick 15-85 in your list..But don't expect to see a multi purpose lens covering UWA to "Long" Tele..Even if it exists, not sure how much it will cost.
    Too many great equipments but too little quality photos. [My Flickr] | [My Blog]

Quote Originally Posted by Ding5678 View Post