Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > General Discussions > Kopitiam

Kopitiam Informal, irreverent coffeeshop chat (with limits, of course).

Old 3 Weeks Ago   #21
SnapSnap

Default Re: Kopitiam is killing Clubsnap

Originally Posted by anttz View Post
A place for me to 'eat snake' during work.
Hmmm... have to make sure that my boss do not read this...
Old 3 Weeks Ago   #22
Canonised

Originally Posted by zaren View Post
MORE THAN 1 MILLION BO LIAO POSTS IN KOPITIAM!!!! (including this one!)
as far as i can see, the top posters (1% of all the kopitiam posters) actually post about 99% of the million boliao posts ....
Old 3 Weeks Ago   #23
LenzLaw

On the contrary I think kopitiam is still not lively enuf......
Sponsored Link
Old 3 Weeks Ago   #24
zcf

Originally Posted by LenzLaw View Post
On the contrary I think kopitiam is still not lively enuf......
If you want more morely, then go EDMW at hardwarezone .
Old 3 Weeks Ago   #25
Limsgp

Is it inclusive of those threads that had gone MIA?

Does threads that have since perished contribute to the posts & views count?

Old 3 Weeks Ago   #26
baggiolee

Originally Posted by zcf View Post
If you want more morely, then go EDMW at hardwarezone .
(EDMW)

Thread Title: Come in noW!

Thread Contain: It's Raining here!!

Thread Reply: Here too!!!
Old 3 Weeks Ago   #27
Jed

Originally Posted by baggiolee View Post
(EDMW)

Thread Title: Come in noW!

Thread Contain: It's Raining here!!

Thread Reply: Here too!!!
Now that you mention it, it's not raining here
Old 3 Weeks Ago   #28
night86mare

(EDMW)
whenever someone asks me what hwz edmw is about,

i tell them about the time i went in to discover for myself, clicked on a thread where the author was complaining about a moth flying in his room and whether he should kill it with his badminton racket or something.

by the second page it had turned into a discussion about whether the moth was a reincarnation of his grandparents and in so doing he would be killing his grandfather.

i think that is pretty representative of that section.
Old 3 Weeks Ago   #29
hongsien

Originally Posted by night86mare View Post
whenever someone asks me what hwz edmw is about,

i tell them about the time i went in to discover for myself, clicked on a thread where the author was complaining about a moth flying in his room and whether he should kill it with his badminton racket or something.

by the second page it had turned into a discussion about whether the moth was a reincarnation of his grandparents and in so doing he would be killing his grandfather.

i think that is pretty representative of that section.
Walao! Thats even more interesting than Kopitiam! I think I will move.........bye!

HS
Old 3 Weeks Ago   #30
Sion

Instead of honing our photography skills, getting out to shoot better photos, improving our portfolios, we are spending most of our time TCSS.

How on earth are we going to be the number one photography website in sg, batam, jb and the world?

How on earth are you going to be the number one photographer in sg, batam, jb and the world if you spend so much time here in Kopitiam?

Old 3 Weeks Ago   #31
Sion

Originally Posted by ed9119 View Post
Where would my old buddy Sion go without Kopitiam ? (kidding bro')
I work alone at home in my small studio. Long boring hours 365 days a year.

I don't go out much and friends don't come and disturb me. Hence few minutes of Kopitiam breaks here and there make my day go really fast.
Old 3 Weeks Ago   #32
Tupi Guy

Originally Posted by Sion View Post
How on earth are you going to be the number one photographer in sg, batam, jb and the world if you spend so much time here in Kopitiam?

maybe number one kopitiamer?
Old 3 Weeks Ago   #33
baggiolee

hi guys!!!!
Old 3 Weeks Ago   #34
night86mare

hi guys!!!!
i have a moth in my room.
Old 3 Weeks Ago   #35
riotvan

I don't go out much and friends don't come and disturb me. Hence few minutes of Kopitiam breaks here and there make my day go really fast.

yeah really

i read read read kpt until time pass so quickly haven't do homework
Old 3 Weeks Ago   #36
adamadam

I never see so much pussy in clubsnap except in kopitiam
Old 3 Weeks Ago   #37
marios_pittas

I am glad we are your entertainment ... we can also do double and triple flips, clap our hands.. ha ha.... ......

But seriously.. life without Kopitiam..... And I have just started to enjoy it.... anyway.. what does clubsnap got to do with kopitiam???? Ha ha....

Kopitiam Rocks!

-- Marios
Old 3 Weeks Ago   #38
shaoken

Actually Kopitiam section is good.
An "informal" platform for CS members to chat when we're tired of photos.

No need to join SGforums or other forums to chat..
Old 3 Weeks Ago   #39
night86mare

kopitiam gives me the opportunity to play with photoshop and improve my photoshoppery skills.

Old 3 Weeks Ago   #40
Rendell

Originally Posted by night86mare View Post
kopitiam gives me the opportunity to play with photoshop and improve my photoshoppery skills.

LOL ... photoshop is your ma sak.