Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Photo Galleries > Land/City-scapes and Travel

Land/City-scapes and Travel The world around us, and the beautiful surroundings we live in.

Old 6th October 2002   #1
megaweb

Default Some Merlion and Esplanade shots

Below shows a series of Merlion and Esplanade shots taken by D60 + 17-35mm f2.8 L + 70-200mm f2.8 L + 100-400mm L on 05/10/2002

Some merlion shots

1/250 sec, f/8.0
Mode: Av
ISO: 100

6 sec, f/22

3.2 sec, f/16

handheld shot
2.5 sec, f/16

Last edited by megaweb; 6th October 2002 at 09:51 AM.
Old 6th October 2002   #2
megaweb

Some candid shots at Merlion

1/80 sec, f/2.8

1/160 sec, f/2.8

1/100 sec, f/2.8
Old 6th October 2002   #3
megaweb

Some Esplanade shots

25 sec, f/14

30 sec, f/16

8 sec, f/6.3

10 sec, f/8.0
Old 6th October 2002   #4
megaweb

Some stunning shots

1/50 sec, f/2.8
ISO: 800

1/100 sec, f/4.5

1/25 sec, f/5.6

1/50 sec, f/5.6
Old 6th October 2002   #5
afiend

Default Re: Some Merlion and Esplanade shots

Quote:
Originally posted by megaweb

Some merlion shots

6 sec, f/22

I like this one... interesting way of taking the pic, esp with the water blurred.
Old 6th October 2002   #6
azone

All great shots! I liked the 2nd one best too.
Old 6th October 2002   #7
Bluestrike

Yo Mega, intro the guys that you snap leh!
hehhehee
And we were so close to catching each other........
Old 6th October 2002   #8
Wolfgang

2 questions Mega;

1. What on earth was that guy doin on the side of the building Cleaner?

2. Where did you take this shot from?

Old 7th October 2002   #9
jimtong

Quote:
Some Esplanade shots

25 sec, f/14

Hey megaweb, where did you compose this shot??? can share with us?
Old 7th October 2002   #10
Mystix

my guess is fullerton but dun know how he got up there with all the security.
Old 7th October 2002   #11
Wai

Quote:
May be that's how megaweb took the esplanade pic...
Old 7th October 2002   #12
Wai

Quote:
Below shows a series of Merlion and Esplanade shots taken by D60 + 17-35mm f2.8 L + 70-200mm f2.8 L + 100-400mm L on 05/10/2002
drool~

back to topic...i like this one most

may be if the staircase on bottom left not there will be even better?
Old 7th October 2002   #13
kingpin

Like the night shot. I was there a week ago in the morning. Had the same angle too. Wanted to see how the night turn out. Good that you shared yours. The haze is quite thick and can get the blue of the sky in the day well. Other than UV what is recommended?
Old 7th October 2002   #14
megaweb

Thanks for the comments

Quote:
Originally posted by Bluestrike
Yo Mega, intro the guys that you snap leh!
hehhehee
And we were so close to catching each other........
I also dunno tt guy ... how to intro ?

Quote:
Originally posted by Wolfgang
2 questions Mega;

1. What on earth was that guy doin on the side of the building Cleaner?

2. Where did you take this shot from?
1. some sort of stunting rehearsal for the Esplanade grand opening this coming Sat ..

2. It was taken at the Fullerton Hotel. 1 of my friend is working there and brought me up to shoot.

Quote:
Originally posted by jimtong

Hey megaweb, where did you compose this shot??? can share with us?
same answer to above

Quote:
Originally posted by Wai

may be if the staircase on bottom left not there will be even better?
dunno leh ... if no stair , cannot see the water splashing on the sea liao. I guess the horizon is slanted too ... I will correct it tonite

Quote:
Originally posted by kingpin
Like the night shot. I was there a week ago in the morning. Had the same angle too. Wanted to see how the night turn out. Good that you shared yours. The haze is quite thick and can get the blue of the sky in the day well. Other than UV what is recommended?
I guess u have missed the good weather on last Sat ... no Haze and clear sky.
Old 7th October 2002   #15
shawntim

hi mega, the first few pictures has dithering across the skies.. could you explain why ? dun think it was a deliberate effect..
Old 7th October 2002   #16
megaweb

I made some correction to the distortion of the merlion shots ...

Quote:
Originally posted by shawntim
hi mega, the first few pictures has dithering across the skies.. could you explain why ? dun think it was a deliberate effect..
is it ? .. I cannot see the effect leh ...

Last edited by megaweb; 7th October 2002 at 10:36 PM.
Old 8th October 2002   #17
megaweb

2 more merlion shots

2 sec, f/16

2.5 sec, f/16
Old 8th October 2002   #18
luisg

very nice esplanade night shots!
Old 8th October 2002   #19
Juvelyn

if the guy was coming down the "Maybank" building, he was practising for an event that is part of the Esplanade's grand opening
Old 8th October 2002   #20
Paladin

6 sec, f/22

Just curious..at 6sec....the shot did not look overexpose...becos of f/22??
Closed Thread