![]() |
|
|||||||
| Land/City-scapes and Travel The world around us, and the beautiful surroundings we live in. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#1 |
|
|
Here is my take on IR Ubin. Please feel free to comment..especially on my color processing. comment is appreciated.
1) Malay 'Village' ![]() 2) Fences ![]() 3) Beach at the northern part of the island ![]() 4) Kampong Ubin ![]() These are the take that I have edited. still have some of them...will post them up tomolo. |
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
|
Beautiful shots, PandaOng.
Hope you don't mind me giving my opinion on every picture #1 - nice composition, attractive color and good angle. Like postcard. #2 - good compo. #3 - nice moody and smooth effect. #4 - looks like sun is not helping you... think brighter may looks nicer or darken it giving moody effect. Hope you don't mind me PSing your shot. ![]() Just my preference Cheers! |
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
|
Agree with photoexpress's comments. But I specially like #1 and #2.
#1 - I like the colours. #2 - composition A1 |
|
|
| Sponsored Link |
|
|
#4 |
|
|
#1 very nice
|
|
|
|
|
#5 |
|
|
No 1 has a good compostion
Wonder it would be better at a lower angle? Wish to see some black and white IR shots. You guys really had a good outings..cheers |
|
|
|
|
#6 |
|
|
Thanks Photoexpress. You have added extra mood to my pix. i like it. I spend the most time playing with this pix. could not get the correct contrast. so decided to remain the trees in reddish to make the difference in the foreground and the background. just by your magic touch, you have make my subject stand out.
Teerex -> will edit the rest tonight and post it...but i think only 2 or 3 more...heehee.. Sinky -> thanks, I like No 1 too...that's why it is at the top of my list..heehee Hosea -> the house is down on the slope and we are shooting at the pathment on the top of the slope..low angle might not get what I want. long time no see liao..hope to see you soon...like your oversea shots... ![]() |
|
|
|
|
#7 |
|
|
Yo bro,
although ur exposure is very long, but your shots looks damn Good! |
|
|
|
|
#8 |
|
|
thanks for the complement Ark.
here are a few more #5 Mangrove Swamp ![]() #6 Quarry I ![]() #7 Quarry II ![]() We started off again after lunch to search for the quarry. it was about 4-5pm then we managed to find one that was accessible. haha just to share.. with you guys!! what will you do when you have to reach out for the view?? That's is what most of us did.... ![]() |
|
|
|
|
#9 |
|
|
Wow...
Impressive. All the IR photos looks like painting to me. |
|
|
|
|
#10 |
|
|
1,4,5 and 7 is good
like the blur effect for 7 and of cos 1 is the best follow by 5 just some puny comments good job |
|
|
|
|
#11 |
|
|
Hot spot lah. But good sharp images.
|
|
|
|
|
#12 |
|
|
at first i thought it is hot spot as well....but looking at it, it seems like that color of the foliage. what you think? for picture #6 at least.
|
|
|
|
|
#13 |
|
|
Know nutz about IR but then again
#1 and #3 take my votes Perhaps you could do a slightly tighter crop on #3 Cheers~ and keep shooting ![]()
|
|
#14 | |
|
|
Next time will head straight to the Ubin quarry liao ![]() |
|
|
|
|
|
#15 |
|
|
What's your aperture? I think its hotspot, quite consistent, most pix have leh. Some, the orangy spot becomes whitish because I think you cut down yellow to get white foliage.
|
|
|
|
|
#16 |
|
|
great pics!
your pics all have a 'matured' vibe around them. very composed ![]() |
|
|
|
|
#17 |
|
|
#1 gets my vote. The rest are good too. Nice exposure and all but #1 composition is good.
|
|
|
|
|
#18 |
|
|
thanks guys for the comment as well as the encouragement.
err vortex, what is 'matured' vibes?? ![]() |
|
|
|
|
#19 |
|
|
to me that means...ur pics all very pro looking. not like snapshots
![]() |
|
|