Go Back   ClubSNAP Photography Forums > Equipment Discussions > Nikon

Nikon At the heart of the image

Old 7th February 2005   #21
espn

There are a lot of other shops with stock I believe, try TK or even Lords.
Old 7th February 2005   #22
HeWolf

Originally Posted by Big Kahuna
OK, as adviced by some, I will buy a 50mm f1.8D tonight....can anyone comment on these?

AP no stock
$190 from CP but no stock
$175 from TCW but warranty from shop

So I only have one choice if die die must buy today....is it OK to get this with shop warranty alone?

MS quoted $175 w GST, but also no stock. Stated "... as agent no stock at all".
Old 7th February 2005   #23
Big Kahuna

Originally Posted by espn
There are a lot of other shops with stock I believe, try TK or even Lords.
Thanks ESPN san....just called up Lord and James is kind enought to reserve one for me...good price

Next time I buy you Kopi Will pick up after work
Old 7th February 2005   #24
espn

*espn call Lords now to unreserve the 50 f/1.8 for Big Kahuna and reserve a 85 f/1.4 for Big Kahuna instead.
Old 7th February 2005   #25
Big Kahuna

Originally Posted by espn
*espn call Lords now to unreserve the 50 f/1.8 for Big Kahuna and reserve a 85 f/1.4 for Big Kahuna instead.
Huh...Simi Lai If same price I don't mind lah
Old 7th February 2005   #26
pilot

hey! anybody here has the contact number to Lords?? Thanks.
Old 7th February 2005   #27
Big Kahuna

Originally Posted by pilot
hey! anybody here has the contact number to Lords?? Thanks.
Someone posted b4....I just copy and paste 62354605/67378774
Old 7th February 2005   #28
Big Kahuna

Thanks everyone for the advices

Finally I got my 50mm....tested just now and it was really very fast

Erm...I guess I still need some getting use to because the focus ring always hit my finger....it is louder and cannot zoom so WYSIWYG compared to the kits lens

But the DOF of f.8 definately more powerfull.....I guess I can have fun with it for a couple of weeks liao

Btw the 70-300mm ED was quoted $620 with GST at Lords...So take note anyone who is interested
Old 7th February 2005   #29
Big Kahuna

Some quick sample

Old 7th February 2005   #30
jnet6
Advertiser

GD.... got this lens..
mi getting flash first before getting the 50mm...
Old 7th February 2005   #31
Sjourn

[quote=Big Kahuna]Thanks everyone for the advices

Finally I got my 50mm....tested just now and it was really very fast

Hiyo, good good buy for this lens..maybe my nx target also..
Old 7th February 2005   #32
Big Kahuna

Btw I paid $175 inc GST at Lords if you guys interested, Nikon SG warranty

There might be cheaper by a couple of dollars deal here and there but judging from my travelling time and expenses....and I use CP as benchmark...plus the potential and hassle of running into no stock.....I guess I couldn't ask for more liao

Again I want to thank ESPN for the leads...next time buy you Ah Koon Kopi if got chance
Old 7th February 2005   #33
shioks76

I got my 70-300ed second hand for $450. In gd condition some more. Keep your eyes open and u just might be able to find some gd deals.
Old 7th February 2005   #34
jnet6
Advertiser

Originally Posted by shioks76
I got my 70-300ed second hand for $450. In gd condition some more. Keep your eyes open and u just might be able to find some gd deals.
agreed!!!!
my bought in B/S.
Old 7th February 2005   #35
user111

next up will be nikkor AFD 80-200/2.8 ED
Old 7th February 2005   #36
kegler

Originally Posted by user111
next up will be nikkor AFD 80-200/2.8 ED
Nice lense to have if u can't afford the VR
Closed Thread