Welcome to the ClubSNAP Photography Forums.
-
11th December 2008, 11:31 AM
Re: Ferrari's agent 40th Anniversary display at F1 Paddock
Ferrari Daytona

I do not know why they have different headlights. Pop up & fixed.

I wonder why this car has got no door mirrors, not even on the driver's side.
-
11th December 2008, 11:34 AM
Woah it feels like i have just gone thru a history lesson on exotic cars! very informational, probably discovery channel oso dun reveal so much.... 
Eh btw, what is RHD?? And why hong seh keep so many cars in secrecy?? Does it benefit them in anyway??
-
11th December 2008, 11:42 AM
Ferrari Dino

-
11th December 2008, 11:47 AM

Originally Posted by
evo-lution
Eh btw, what is RHD?? And why hong seh keep so many cars in secrecy?? Does it benefit them in anyway??
RHD = Right Hand Drive
Hmmm... maybe investing? Maybe the Hong Seh Motor owner is a car fanatic, likes to collect exotic cars?
A pity no 512M & 360 Challenge Stradale on display.
-
11th December 2008, 11:48 AM

Originally Posted by
wrx_sti_22b
RHD = Right Hand Drive
Hmmm... maybe investing? Maybe the Hong Seh Motor owner is a car fanatic, likes to collect exotic cars?
A pity no 512M & 360 Challenge Stradale on display.
Yeah, i heard he got alot of cars personally.....
-
11th December 2008, 12:35 PM

Originally Posted by
evo-lution
Yeah, i heard he got alot of cars personally.....
i heard of that too... a few years ago, i heard that he had the full range of Lambo models. scarly!
by the way, the old models of cars also do not have side mirrors...such as the RX2 coz those days, cars design did not come with side mirrors and as time progress, side mirror was sort of an innovative inclusion to put the driver in a better position.
sort of like 10 years ago, airbag was only for high end cars...but now most of the cars are comes with at least 1 airbag.
Last edited by despek; 11th December 2008 at 12:38 PM.
-
11th December 2008, 12:43 PM

The Ferrari Enzo needs no introduction. A 2003 model, 400 were built. Intial production was at 349 cars, due to demand, 50 more were built later & the last one was for charity auction, to benefit survivors of the 2004 Tsunami, it got auctioned off for almost twice its launch price.
It has one of the most powerful if not the most powerful normally aspirated engine in a road car. 6.0i V12 makes 651bhp. In the racing Enzo FXX, the engine was enlarged to 6.3i & Ferrari manage to get it to make 800bhp. An MK2 of the Enzo FXX further make another 60bhp, 860bhp in all from a 6.3i V12 normally aspirated engine, though it do so at 9500rpm. Dun think any V12 engine in a car revs to so high rpm...
-
11th December 2008, 12:46 PM

Originally Posted by
despek
by the way, the old models of cars also do not have side mirrors...such as the RX2 coz those days, cars design did not come with side mirrors and as time progress, side mirror was sort of an innovative inclusion to put the driver in a better position. Sort of like 10 years ago, airbag was only for high end cars...but now most of the cars are comes with at least 1 airbag.
Other Ferrari Dino & Daytona photos i saw on the net they have an old fashioned chrome door mirror on the driver side. I just wondered these 3 why they don't have any.
-
11th December 2008, 01:26 PM

Love this kind of see thru...

349 Ferrari F50 were made between 1995-1997. 302 were made in red (Rosso Corsa), 31 in yellow (Giallo Modena), 8 in maroon (Rosso barchetta), 4 in silver (Argento Nurburgring) & lastly also 4 in Black (Nero Daytona).
-
11th December 2008, 01:55 PM

Although the 1987 Ferrari F40 was only intended to built 400 units, it saw it's last of 1315 cars rolled out of the factory in 1992.

There were 2 there... they look like in showroom condition.
-
11th December 2008, 02:19 PM

The external differences between the 430 Scuderia and the F430 upon which it is based include a re-styled front fascia, modified side-skirts, twin exhaust tips exit at bumper level, a revised rear diffuser design, 19" wheels designed specifically for the 430 Scuderia, carbon-fibre wing mirrors, carbon-fibre challenge grille, two racing stripes along the middle and the 430 Scuderia badge.
-
11th December 2008, 02:25 PM
-
11th December 2008, 02:43 PM

Originally Posted by
evo-lution
Does it benefit them in anyway??
For exotic cars, the value is highest either when it is the newest or the oldest/classic ....
always the Light, .... always.
-
11th December 2008, 06:13 PM

Originally Posted by
Canonised
For exotic cars, the value is highest either when it is the newest or the oldest/classic ....

Juz like cameras....
-
11th December 2008, 06:14 PM
-
12th December 2008, 03:37 AM

Originally Posted by
evo-lution
Wah sexy seh.....
Makes me wanna buy one.... but reality tells me i dun have that kindda $$
Maybe can get those small small model kit.... haha....
I think Ferrari 430 Scuderia cost S$1.08M. The sound is very nice... it is not like the sound of those normal F430 with Tubi Style or Tubi Racing exhaust. Is it worth $250K more than regular F430?
maybe Nissan GT-R faster leh...
A 580bhp HKS tuned GT-R (sold by Garage R) surely faster than this 430 Scuderia anytime... but then again, this is a jaw dropping Ferrari, when you see it in real... a Nissan GT-R doesn't gives such a jaw drop effect...
-
12th December 2008, 07:28 PM

Originally Posted by
wrx_sti_22b
I think Ferrari 430 Scuderia cost S$1.08M. The sound is very nice... it is not like the sound of those normal F430 with Tubi Style or Tubi Racing exhaust. Is it worth $250K more than regular F430?

maybe Nissan GT-R faster leh...

A 580bhp HKS tuned GT-R (sold by Garage R) surely faster than this 430 Scuderia anytime... but then again, this is a jaw dropping Ferrari, when you see it in real... a Nissan GT-R doesn't gives such a jaw drop effect...

Haha, i think if i see it in real life, i will take wheel clamp and clamp the car! so that i can have all the time in the world to admire this beautiful car
-
13th December 2008, 10:56 AM
Nice work!@ I sent an e-mail to your yahoo account if it is still functional
-
14th December 2008, 10:19 AM
-
4th March 2009, 08:27 PM
very nice pictures of rare supercars...
ever spotted a Ferrari 412 with similar number plate as the model??
i had seen it a few times along river valley rd..
very old skool,but very cool..