Welcome to the ClubSNAP Photography Forums.
1Likes
-
18th February 2012, 04:17 PM
Re: Friday the 13th, April 2012_2D/1N Malacca
only 8 slots or can accommodate more people for this trip?
-
18th February 2012, 08:42 PM

Originally Posted by
hellfire88
only 8 slots or can accommodate more people for this trip?
There is no limit to the number of people joining as long each of us make own arrangement for transportation & accommodations.
We can set the meeting location at Gelang Patah R&R at predetermined time on April 13th. Choice of hotel will be informed later for our own bookings.
For those who dun drive or not having a car, and yet want to join the trip, can car pool. However, the max to a car is 3 (2 paxs + 1 driver). The vacant seat is for camera gears. We dun want our gears to be cooked in the booth during the 3 hours’ drive both ways.
As goodwill, car owner drivers should be spared from sharing tolls & petrol costs. After all we have to think of wear & tear to the car when taking extra load & occupational hazards on road and the highway.
Getting travel insurance as added protection.
-
18th February 2012, 08:50 PM

Originally Posted by
pentriot
There is no limit to the number of people joining as long each of us make own arrangement for transportation & accommodations.
We can set the meeting location at Gelang Patah R&R at predetermined time on April 13th. Choice of hotel will be informed later for our own bookings.
For those who dun drive or not having a car, and yet want to join the trip, can car pool. However, the max to a car is 3 (2 paxs + 1 driver). The vacant seat is for camera gears. We dun want our gears to be cooked in the booth during the 3 hours’ drive both ways.
As goodwill, car owner drivers should be spared from sharing tolls & petrol costs. After all we have to think of wear & tear to the car when taking extra load & occupational hazards on road and the highway.
Good suggestions. Let's do it then.
-
18th February 2012, 10:19 PM
Would love to join you guys but I have to be in Singapore that weekend 
Have a fun trip and shoot.
-
19th February 2012, 12:06 AM

Originally Posted by
pentriot
Ok, Tolls & pertrol costs for 2 ways , estimated around RM 300.
-
19th February 2012, 04:40 PM
-
19th February 2012, 05:05 PM
I go to Melaka 5~6x a year, but each time, I cannot use my Pentax to really shoot. So, am considering seriously, as it is PURE PHOTO and NOT FAMILY VACATION!
-
19th February 2012, 08:41 PM
-
19th February 2012, 08:44 PM
-
19th February 2012, 08:53 PM

Originally Posted by
Supersimon27
Still trying to apply permit .....
Me: hey april I go malacca ar , 1 night only
Wife: I tot we going on march ?
Me: march is family trip , April is with pentaxian . With Feng wei and guys , rem ? U know him too , I going to learn from him (trying hard to bring boss name out)
Wife: y not u move to his house then...
Me: ....... (at this point of time I know I should stop. Else chances will be even lesser )
Will try again next week ... Hee hee
This really give me a good laugh on a Sunday nite....
-
19th February 2012, 08:57 PM

Originally Posted by
pentriot
Can judge for ourselves from the list of those going... can see it's purely a Pentaxian FAMILY & PHOTO outing.

What difference does it make as we are going there singular.

This is making it more and more tempting...ha ha
-
19th February 2012, 09:05 PM
-
19th February 2012, 11:08 PM
-
20th February 2012, 04:09 PM
Friday the 13th, April 2012_2D/1N Malacca
Hi Tony & Edwin, please PM to me your name & email id. Thanks.
This is to update those joining once invitation closed.
1) pentriot
2) nik34
3) hjbyeo
4) frank
5) JK
6)tony
7)edwin
8)
9)
-
20th February 2012, 08:42 PM
When is the closing date har...?
-
20th February 2012, 09:03 PM
-
20th February 2012, 10:29 PM
I suggest some of us get started and book the accomodations first, esp those that's confirm going?
-
21st February 2012, 12:12 AM

Originally Posted by
hjbyeo
I suggest some of us get started and book the accomodations first, esp those that's confirm going?
Mai stress me leh ... I still applying permit.... Tomolo I try pop the question again
-
21st February 2012, 07:45 AM
-
21st February 2012, 08:21 AM

Originally Posted by
pentriot
Hi Tony & Edwin, please PM to me your name & email id. Thanks.
This is to update those joining once invitation closed.
1) pentriot
2) nik34
3) hjbyeo
4) frank
5) JK
6)tony
7)edwin
8)
9)
So early closed ? We have NOT even "touch" month of march leh ...