Welcome to the ClubSNAP Photography Forums.
-
17th December 2010, 01:05 AM
Re: DNP0i$onou$ Clubh0us3 - TCSS Thread XIV

Originally Posted by
jeezuinn
Try reading the manual. Its the first thing i did when i got my camera, not that i remember a lot of things from it
Okay! I scare its lens damage lol. But can't be right? Cos it only appear when I switch on the camera.
-
17th December 2010, 01:06 AM
Indescribable - The bros here can give you good advise
find out more from them.. then buy them kopi
If they do outings, run and register.. because it is usually very HOT...
p.s. prepare to BBB.. but make sure got money to eat,eat,eat..
Bros - I nearly forgot that I need to work TMR
night night to all
-

Originally Posted by
Indescribable
Hmmm i have the nikon's tripod, which I felt quite irritated when I try to rotate it lol.

Originally Posted by
ZerocoolAstra
bring it to marina barrage and drop it into the water....
'Nikon' tripod is not sturdy enough. Never underestimate the value of a sturdy support.
anyway just make do until you decide to buy a better one. Use the free tripod to hang your packet of kopi or whatever...

wait, can also use it to whack ppl what
a Nikon body, some lenses, a flash, and a whole lot of dusty photos
-

Originally Posted by
ClemC

if they do outings, run and register..

night night to all
Night bro, thanks once again for the treat.
P.S i got work on SAT!!! ARGH
-
17th December 2010, 01:07 AM

Originally Posted by
Smiles88
Top LCD or VF?
VF. The line appear from the center focusing dot to the bottom.
-
17th December 2010, 01:08 AM

Originally Posted by
Indescribable
The line only appear when I turn on the camera. When I turn on, there will be a line below the center focusing point.
vertical or horizontal line?
-
17th December 2010, 01:09 AM

Originally Posted by
pasay
Vertical. Now that he mentioned it i remember seeing it in mine as well, until i used the grid display
-
17th December 2010, 01:09 AM

Originally Posted by
pasay
Vertical.
-
17th December 2010, 01:10 AM

Originally Posted by
jeezuinn
Vertical. Now that he mentioned it i remember seeing it in mine as well, until i used the grid display
Hmmm how to get rid of it? Scare the hell out of me, thought my hands got so powerful LOL
-
17th December 2010, 01:11 AM

Originally Posted by
ClemC

If they do outings, run and register.. because it is usually very HOT...

night night to all
g'night bro, nice meeting you on TCSS dinner this evening
-
17th December 2010, 01:12 AM
-
17th December 2010, 01:13 AM

Originally Posted by
Indescribable
Hmmm how to get rid of it? Scare the hell out of me, thought my hands got so powerful LOL
I think you can't.
Nikon D90 | AF-S 18-105mm | AF 50mm f/1.8D | Tokina 12-24mm f4 | Sigma 30mm f1.4
-
17th December 2010, 01:13 AM

Originally Posted by
Indescribable
that's normal. that's the thin line to power up (dunno correct term or not) your center AF point. try moving your AF point, you'll see it disappear. 
edit: not really disappear from your VF, but will change to the nearest edge of the re-positioned AF point
Last edited by pasay; 17th December 2010 at 01:21 AM.
-
17th December 2010, 01:14 AM

Originally Posted by
Smiles88
Yes, I fed up until I took my camera out and switched off my VF grid display.

Dun worry, it's normal. But 1 thing puzzles me. It's a pretty fine line. How come you noticed it?!? I didn't even take note of it.
Another thing is tt, how come you thought tt your lens was spoilt?

He just got his camera today, maybe a little paranoid.
-
17th December 2010, 01:15 AM

Originally Posted by
Indescribable
Try turning on the VF grid display. I dont remember noticing the line ever since i used the grids
-
17th December 2010, 01:15 AM

Originally Posted by
jeezuinn
He just got his camera today, maybe a little paranoid.
True, true. I think I was pretty much quite bo chup though... I only make sure I placed it swee swee in the dry box.
Nikon D90 | AF-S 18-105mm | AF 50mm f/1.8D | Tokina 12-24mm f4 | Sigma 30mm f1.4
-
17th December 2010, 01:16 AM

Originally Posted by
Smiles88

Dun worry, it's normal. But 1 thing puzzles me. It's a pretty fine line. How come you noticed it?!? I didn't even take note of it.

I was looking through the viewfinder when I'm pointing to my light, then saw the thin black line then scare dao LOL
-
17th December 2010, 01:17 AM
-
17th December 2010, 01:18 AM

Originally Posted by
Smiles88

if you turn off your grid lines, that thin line becomes more noticeable. maybe he hasnt turned on his grid lines yet that's why he noticed it
-
17th December 2010, 01:22 AM

Originally Posted by
Indescribable
I was looking through the viewfinder when I'm pointing to my light, then saw the thin black line then scare dao LOL
A black line?? I only saw red when I half press my shutter button. Maybe cause I was to lazy to mount the lens and switch on the lights. 

Originally Posted by
jeezuinn
I got my dry cab 1 month after my camera la haha. Didn't do enough research back then. Thought camera+lens enough liao

same same! I was thinking " Wah basket... Really must buy meh? Need to spend again...
"

Originally Posted by
pasay
if you turn off your grid lines, that thin line becomes more noticeable. maybe he hasnt turned on his grid lines yet that's why he noticed it
You mean less noticable?