Welcome to the ClubSNAP Photography Forums.
3Likes
-
4th September 2006, 02:59 PM
-
4th September 2006, 03:03 PM
Re: Images Samples from Lens for KM (Casual Shoots Welcome)

Originally Posted by
pai
missed the one lens outing
meanwhile, i was having my own one lens outing in the US - airports/airlines a bit ngiao these days, so i decided to leave everything else at home and just bring the KM18-200.
here's me trying to shoot fisheye with this lens
a short series
here
thanks for viewing!
colourful and vibrant
头可断,血可流,倩女不可不追求 carpe diem,when in doubt, hoot first,apologise later:p
GALLERY
-
4th September 2006, 03:10 PM

Originally Posted by
pai
missed the one lens outing
meanwhile, i was having my own one lens outing in the US - airports/airlines a bit ngiao these days, so i decided to leave everything else at home and just bring the KM18-200.
here's me trying to shoot fisheye with this lens
a short series
here
thanks for viewing!
nice colourful shots indeed, after awhile then I realies the shade aer walking human, I always don't know how to keep human in my shots to make it an artistic shot
Should try fish eye on fish eye
-
6th September 2006, 10:25 PM
thx eow, zcf 
actually i think i should learn something about how to shoot people from you guys. someone commented that my pictures always no humans one, and if got, i shoot them like props or part of the scene rather than as individuals. hehe, should try to open my heart.

Originally Posted by
zcf
Should try fish eye on fish eye

exactly what i thought! but no money leh, u buy me one?
Black lens, white Lens, can take picture is a Good lens
-
6th September 2006, 10:45 PM

Originally Posted by
pai
exactly what i thought! but no money leh, u buy me one?

DCA selling one, go get from him
-
6th September 2006, 11:01 PM

Originally Posted by
zcf
DCA selling one, go get from him

his one everything must manual one... aperture lah, af lah... i this kind of newbie everything must auto...
Black lens, white Lens, can take picture is a Good lens
-
10th September 2006, 10:07 PM
-
10th September 2006, 10:22 PM
Not as sharp as GENO, as me not using any prime.

-
10th September 2006, 10:24 PM
Wait, I smell something in the air....Oh no, GENO is coming! HID!

Go walk walk with mummy......
-
10th September 2006, 10:26 PM

Originally Posted by
Johnston
2rd one so cute, must be so hot until it is opening its mouth?
want to try again or go shoot flowers next week?
Take both its legs down first, then cuts its tail, next is shoot between its eyes:devil:
-
10th September 2006, 10:32 PM

Originally Posted by
GENO
2rd one so cute, must be so hot until it is opening its mouth?
want to try again or go shoot flowers next week?

Must be hot la. We already sweating like S*** standing there liao.
Shoot flower ok, but me already sign-up for AG. If not selected, then can go with you to shoot.
-
11th September 2006, 12:21 AM

Originally Posted by
Johnston
Must be hot la. We already sweating like S*** standing there liao.
Shoot flower ok, but me already sign-up for AG. If not selected, then can go with you to shoot.
will love to come along, but going to malacca.
no worries lah, many waiting to be tfcd there.................
-
12th September 2006, 11:20 PM
Taken during the recent Singapore Fireworks Festival with the Minolta 70-210 f4 "beercan". Pano stitch of 5 images.

Got problem linking to larger version. Edited to show smaller version. For those interested in the larger photo, please go here and click on get original uploaded photo.. http://tankm.fotki.com/scenic/pano/sg_cbd.html
Last edited by tankm; 13th September 2006 at 06:51 AM.
-
13th September 2006, 02:00 AM

Originally Posted by
tankm
Taken during the recent Singapore Fireworks Festival with the Minolta 70-210 f4 "beercan". Pano stitch of 5 images.

wah... very nice
-
13th September 2006, 07:50 AM
nice pano shot... hehe.. u just missed the beautiful sunset lighting... might be harder to balance due to contrast level.
Well done.
Hart
-
13th September 2006, 08:23 AM

Originally Posted by
tankm
Superb!
-
13th September 2006, 11:19 AM
thanks yc, agetan and johnston for your compliments.
.... plan to go back there and capture around sunset time and right after sunset.
-
16th September 2006, 05:11 PM
Took this during a recent trip to sentosa... went up the Sentosa Sky Tower and took a few shots around. heheh.... trying pano shots too....
here is the shot with my 17-35 f2.8-4 stitching a few shots together.
-
16th September 2006, 11:17 PM

Originally Posted by
yokechye
Took this during a recent trip to sentosa... went up the Sentosa Sky Tower and took a few shots around. heheh.... trying pano shots too....
here is the shot with my 17-35 f2.8-4 stitching a few shots together.
this is nice, but think there is too much of the sky. would love to try pano one day
-
18th September 2006, 01:01 PM