Welcome to the ClubSNAP Photography Forums.
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    AnkletsonFire is offline Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    10

    Default I'm kind of suspicious about this guy?

    I found a 2nd hand Canon DSLR for a good price but I am kind of suspicious about this guy. He posted last year that he wanted to sell his 550d and 500d at about below $300 and he repeatedly posted them at different months. His first post was during January, then his second was during June. It's like he has an unlimited stock of the 550d and 500d. This time round, he's trying to sell his 40d but I do not know if I should proceed. Help?

  2. #2
    fmeeran's Avatar
    fmeeran is offline Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Clementi, Singapore
    Posts
    837

    Default

    Who? If suspicious, don't proceed. Or be careful.
    Dxxxx | 35/1.8 | 50/1.8 | Tokina 28-70 | Panny G1 | 14-45 | 25/1.7
    My Flickr

  3. #3
    edutilos-'s Avatar
    edutilos- is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    4,616

    Default Re: I'm kind of suspicious about this guy?

    What are you suspicious about? It is not clear.

  4. #4
    catchlights is offline Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Punggol, Singapore
    Posts
    19,289

    Default Re: I'm kind of suspicious about this guy?

    telling a story with no head and tails.
    Shoot to Live, Live to Shoot
    www.benjaminloo.com | istock profile

  5. #5
    ymmij is offline Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    265

    Default Re: I'm kind of suspicious about this guy?

    just put the name down...
    if this guy is trust worthy, someone may come out to share his experience. if this guy screwed up somewhere, someone will come in and tell the story...

  6. #6
    AnkletsonFire is offline Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    10

    Default Re: I'm kind of suspicious about this guy?

    the name is aperture123 ?

  7. #7
    CanonG is offline Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Red Devil's Kitchen
    Posts
    271

    Default Re: I'm kind of suspicious about this guy?

    seriously 500d and 550d selling at less than $300, dont you think something is wrong? Market price for 450d is even higher.

    I say you should meet this guy if he is local, check properly and buy all his sets.. else if he is in nigeria, ask him to go and die...

  8. #8
    fmeeran's Avatar
    fmeeran is offline Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Clementi, Singapore
    Posts
    837

    Default Re: I'm kind of suspicious about this guy?

    Quote Originally Posted by CanonG View Post
    I say you should meet this guy if he is local, check properly and buy all his sets.. else if he is in nigeria, ask him to go and die...
    tsk tsk tsk. don't discriminate based on country bro, ask him for cash on delivery.
    Dxxxx | 35/1.8 | 50/1.8 | Tokina 28-70 | Panny G1 | 14-45 | 25/1.7
    My Flickr

 

 

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Back to top